We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
44
68
61
55
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
68
61
55
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square kings cross and st pancras hotel is situated we've stayed single bed tea and coffee rooms are small station tube pubs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 321 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

Our flight was canceled and we have no where to go ! They saved our night ! We stayed in the Melville hotel. Good for one night. The room was tiny and a little cold but Very close to St Pancras Station ! 5 minutes (walking).

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you for staying with us Andrea and for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy that we could help you in your hour of need. We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests.

Our room sizes are clearly displayed on our website, and the room size depends on the classification of room that you book.

You are right that we are a five-minute walk from King's Cross International. We are also a five-minute walk to the London Underground and the cross-rail network Thameslink.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

If you book with us directly, we can offer better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate (BAR) and upgrades for rooms subject to availability.

Regards
Manager, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

The room was ok enough for the London standard, for a single person (I booked a "micro double" which was on the top floor). The size was ok.
There was no hot water!
The hotel is very noisy, lots of noise coming from the stairs and the other rooms.
Checkout was a bit stressful as there was noone at reception, I had to call many times until someone unhappy to come appeared at the door.
Apart from that, even if it's St Pancras district, there are many restaurants and supermarkets around.

Room Tip: Many stairs!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review, Sylvain. All feedback is important to us as this helps us improve our services to all our guests.

We strive to provide the best service to our guests, and once a report of a problem is received, no matter how small, we aim to put it right in the shortest time possible. We are constantly making improvements to our services and maintenance to provide the best service we possibly can to all our guests.

The sizes of all our rooms are clearly displayed on our website, and we have different classifications of rooms. The size of the room depends on the classification of room you have booked.

We are extremely competitively priced for a hotel based in central London, just a five-minute walk from King's Cross/ St Pancras International, the London Underground, and the cross-rail network Thameslink.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Book directly with us, and we can offer better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate (BAR), and a free upgrade for rooms subject to availability.

Regards
Manager, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The room was scruffy and dirty . A bloody hand print on the wall ! There was the noise of doors slamming all night and drunks outside the window. Fire extinguishers holding fire doors open , which is illegal.

The room I occupied was not the one I had booked and no reason or apology given.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review, Peter. All feedback is important to us as this helps us improve our services to all our guests.

We adhere strictly to all Health & Safety rules and guidelines. All our staff have been trained accordingly. The fire extinguisher was obviously placed there by another guest, and our staff should have corrected this when it came to light.

We strive to provide the best service to our guests, and once a report of a problem is received, no matter how small, we aim to put it right in the shortest time possible. We are constantly making improvements to our services and maintenance to provide the best service we possibly can to all our guests.

The sizes of all our rooms are clearly displayed on our website, and we have different classifications of rooms. The size of the room depends on the classification of room you have booked.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the noise outside the Hotel, but we are surprised by that, as we are based in a quiet square next to the hustle and bustle of central London.

We are extremely competitively priced for a hotel based in central London, just a five-minute walk from King's Cross/ St Pancras International, the London Underground, and the cross-rail network Thameslink.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.
Book directly with us, and we can offer better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate (BAR), and a free upgrade for rooms subject to availability.

Regards
Manager, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Located within shouting distance from Kings cross and with Euston nearby this friendly hotel was perfect for our trip. Clean comfortable and good value. They looked after the bags until our evening train.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeF3410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review, All feedback is important to us as this helps us improve our services to all our guests.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Book directly with us, and we can offer better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate (BAR), and a free upgrade to rooms subject to availability.

We are extremely competitively priced for a hotel based in central London, just a five-minute walk from King's Cross/ St Pancras International, the London Underground, and the cross-rail network Thameslink.

Regards
Manager, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over night as we had to get the eurostar early morning to paris.

Very good location for kings cross and st pancras.

No noise in the room which was good.

Beds were comfy. Nice tv with good selection of channels.

I felt for the price (140 a nite) you are paying for location more than quality. A week before this I stayed next to oxford street in holiday Inn for a wedding at claridges and I paid only a little more than I did here but the hotel (holiday inn) was amazing.

The room was a bit shabby and dusty. Chair in the room looked like it needed a good clean. The pictures on the booking site make it look better than it is.

The air condtioning unit in the cupboard was full of dust. The bathroom celling looked a bit mouldy and the walls could do with repair in some places.

I slept well here but felt it wasnt as clean as it could be.

There is a kettle in the room but no tea or coffee provided.

They dont do breakfast at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Patrick P, Guest Relations Manager at Albion House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review, Kate. All feedback is important to us as this helps us improve our services to all our guests.

We are constantly making improvements to our services and maintenance to provide the best service we possibly can to all our guests.

We now have complimentary tea and coffee, available from the Front Desk.

We are extremely competitively priced for a hotel based in central London, just a five-minute walk from King's Cross/ St Pancras International, the London Underground, and the cross-rail network Thameslink.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Book directly with us, and we can offer better terms and conditions, including the Best Available Rate (BAR), and a free upgrade for rooms subject to availability.

Regards
Manager, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews