We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
1,185
326
129
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
326
129
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chino latino big ben river view one bedroom suite london eye vauxhall station park plaza riverbank albert embankment washing machine a small grocery store room service floor to ceiling windows victoria line guest relations the sofa bed building work star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

From river view room there was excellent views over river Thames and part of the city. Room was roomy and fairly clean. When coming to this hotel You have to notice that Studio room has kitchen but 2 bedroom suite not. Just near the hotel there was any restaurants or other thins to see. You must always use taxi when going anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank mattisuomalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear mattisuomalainen,

Thank you for your sharing your lovely feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
Please kindly note that all our Studios and Two bedroom apartments have kitchenette. We have a selection of deluxe room and small amount of One bedroom that does not have kitchenette only.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

fantastic room and very good staff .The whole experience was very positive and i would definitely recommend this lovely place to friends and family.It had the most amazing view from my window and as a single woman on my own I felt very safe .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank JuliaB6857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Julia B,

Thank you for your 5 stars review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we managed to exceed you expectations.

We look forward to seeing you.

Regards,
Harun Akin
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews