We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away absolute dump even for cheap hotel”
Review of Euro Hotel Clapham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Euro Hotel Clapham
Ranked #883 of 1,068 Hotels in London
1 review
“Stay away absolute dump even for cheap hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Staff extremely unfriendly,breakfast basic , rooms very small and smelly and the noise of slamming doors and creaky floorboards deafening. never experienced anything like it.avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passageman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    134
    241
    124
    195
See reviews for
128
247
51
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

It was like walking into a low quality indian restaurant, tacky looking. Low quality carpets adorned the hallway.
The reception reminded me of a blend of a mechanics garage counter and a waiting area of a mexican surgery.
The rooms were horrid. I darent have a shower they looked unclean. I slept in my pyjamas and also in a sleeping bag rather than the sheets.

Ok, it was cheap, very very cheap and for that reason im not rating it 'terrible'. It was poor though because of the service, or lack of it!
We were told we could have parking for the car at the sister hotel down the road, so at 2am we drove there and attempted to park, only to find that it was not possible as someone had parked blocking the gate from the inside!
The attitude of the staff didnt help and they couldnt have been less professional if they'd tried!

I wont stay there again, i would rather sleep in my car at some motorway services and spend the £70 on overpriced motorway sandwichs instead!

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grahamsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Clermont-Ferrand
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

good value for money, however, rooms were not cleaned properly, the bathroom was close to being filthy. our room was next to the breakfast area so very noisy in the morning, No employee would respond to a simple hello, the bed was not a 2 person bed, but 1 1/2. apart from that, the hotel is across clapham park? close to shops and bars, and a 5mins walk from the closest tube station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've been in Euro Clapham Hotel for 7 nights with my boyfriend for Easter 2012.
1) Perfect position: the hotel is only 5 minutes walking from Clapham South station (Northern Line). Nearby, there are a lot of places to eat, drink a beer and smoke narghileh. There is also a big supermarket (Tesco) in the same area of the hotel.
2) Unfortunately, our room was understairs (even though we booked 4 months before our arrival). There were no windows and the radiator was on all day and night, so the room was very hot.
3) The toilet was always clean. Once, after cleaning the room, they forgot to put the toilet paper, so we had to go to the receptionist and ask her for it.
4) The water of the shower was always hot, too much, burning. To make it colder we had to make the water in the sink flow.
5) The hotel offers a free wifi connection for all guests and I could easily use it from our room.
6) In the room, we had no closet so we kept our clothes in our luggage for one week!
7) From our room, we could hear noises all the time (during the day but also at night). We could hear people walking upstairs and people talking in the room beside ours. The walls of the room are not good to isolate sounds.
8) The breakfast was from 7 to 9.30 everyday (on Sat and Sun from 8 to 10). The choice was only between toast, jam, butter, milk, juice and cornflakes.
Euro Hotel Clapham is a very cheap hotel (270 euro for 7 nights) so the services it offers are good enough if we consider how much we paid for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimega_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Good position, - you will be in victoria station within 6 underground's stops, with only one train change- nice rooms, nice price, the neighbour area offers some pubs and restaurant, and a nice park, but... Be careful: when you check in, the hostess tells you that there are no rooms available. She tries to throw you out in some other hotels, very far from the city center. Don't give up, begin to complain, and in half an hour your room will magically appear.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I got a bargain at this hotel for £35 per night, which included a simple breakfast. Room was basic but clean, comfortable bed. The shower head was broken but otherwise I had no complaints. Just a couple of minutes walk from the tube.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#567 of 1,068 in London
152 reviews
Venture Hostels
#710 of 1,068 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pasha Hotel
#885 of 1,068 in London
259 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#541 of 1,068 in London
279 reviews
Chelsea Guest House
#326 of 1,068 in London
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Property: Euro Hotel Clapham
Address: 80/81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #883 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing