We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You pay for what you get” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Euro Hotel Clapham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Euro Hotel Clapham
Ranked #886 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You pay for what you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here myself a little while ago, without reading any reviews first. Decided to have a look as thinking of going back and am shocked at some reports.
Granted, some of the staff were a little abrupt, but friendly overall with ok-ish customer service.
Rooms were basic but had everything needed for a comfy stay. I never ate breakfast there as i usually skip but it smelled lovely.
Hotel is in a great location, next to a massive park and tube station leading to central parts of london.
I'd have no problems in going back. When booking a cheap hotel at 30-50 pounds per night, don't expect to be placed in a palace... You get what you pay for and this far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    130
    230
    117
    187
See reviews for
116
233
49
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel is located in Zone 2 in London, really near the tube station Clapham Common South. It is hotel with continental breakfast and clean rooms. For visitors, who does not give much on furniture of room. It is the value for the money and I will recomendet it to every guest who does not expect too much from the hotel. The hotel also do not have an elevator, and many of rooms are in "depandance".

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIPOMaribor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

There is no heating in several rooms. It was very cold. After 2 nights in this conditions, they give me an other room...without heating too. I had also problems to open the door of the rooms with a card. The place for breakfast was too small for all the customers. They hadn't butter one morning at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Fabien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Me and my sister had booked this Hotel for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was really unfriendly. She said that our room was not available and that we had to go to another hotel. The room was not available beceause they renovate the rooms. The hotel paid for our taxi to Euro Queens hotel. This hotel was really nice! The people behind the counter were also very helpfull and friendly. Afterwards i am glad that we went to this hotel instead of the Clapham hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Froukje N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

+Clean rooms, okey breakfast, close to underground station (clapham south, 5 min), very good price
-if you get a room with a window towards the road, the traffic might disturd you. Didn't bother us though, since we had more money left to spend on experiences (staying at such a cheap hotel) we were tired enough to sleep good all night anyway

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Staff extremely unfriendly,breakfast basic , rooms very small and smelly and the noise of slamming doors and creaky floorboards deafening. never experienced anything like it.avoid avoid avoid

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passageman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

It was like walking into a low quality indian restaurant, tacky looking. Low quality carpets adorned the hallway.
The reception reminded me of a blend of a mechanics garage counter and a waiting area of a mexican surgery.
The rooms were horrid. I darent have a shower they looked unclean. I slept in my pyjamas and also in a sleeping bag rather than the sheets.

Ok, it was cheap, very very cheap and for that reason im not rating it 'terrible'. It was poor though because of the service, or lack of it!
We were told we could have parking for the car at the sister hotel down the road, so at 2am we drove there and attempted to park, only to find that it was not possible as someone had parked blocking the gate from the inside!
The attitude of the staff didnt help and they couldnt have been less professional if they'd tried!

I wont stay there again, i would rather sleep in my car at some motorway services and spend the £70 on overpriced motorway sandwichs instead!

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grahamsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
CityStay Hotel
#942 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Venture Hostels
#677 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#567 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Viking Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#735 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Clapham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Clapham

Property: Euro Hotel Clapham
Address: 79-81 Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #886 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Clapham 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Euro Hotel Clapham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing