We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Interesting and historic location, secure and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of West 1

2017 Certificate of Excellence Winner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2017 Certificate of Excellence Winner
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
2017 Certificate of Excellence Winner
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Ensuite Bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
Ensuite Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room / Dining Area / Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Main Bathroom
Ensuite
Hallway
Dial Arch - local Pub
Local Fresh Produce Market
Woolwich Arsenal Museum
Central London just 28min away from Woolwich Arsenal station with London Bridge just 20minutes.
M&S Foodhall and Sainsbury's Local just 500M and Tesco's largest store in all Europe under 1Mile
M&S Foodhall and Sainsbury's Local just 500M and Tesco's largest store in all Europe under 1Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Interesting and historic location, secure and fairly comfortable,”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent East London location, transport links first class, we especialiy enjoyed the Thames Water Taxi, also DLR, links to Central London. Very good.Local amenities included an M@S Foodhall and Tesco, The Dials pub, (10/15 mins walk) as well as Woolwich town centre ,. All easily reached via the delightful and ever changing riverside walk.
Whilst the accomodation was basically very good we did feel perhaps a little more attention to welcoming touches would benefit the Flat. I.E. Soft furnishings, wall decor and a refreshing of the kitchen equipment..
On the plus side we slept well and the plentiful hot water and excellent showers were a were a bonus.
A welcome pack would be nice, and if Steven the Owner could perhaps look at this property with a slightly more critical eye, and spend a few hundred pounds on bits and bobs, such as four seats in the lounge, a deep clean of draws ect and just soften the initial impression, maybe another star could be added. But to be fair we would stay again and I would not put anyone off from booking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thanks Terry, I really appreciate your positive review as well as your well intentioned advice which I've taken on board. Hope to get that extra star on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Great apartment! Good location!”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great apartment, good location, clean and had everything we needed for a short stay in London. Good connections to the city by rail, DLR and our.. favourite the ferry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you for your 5Star review, we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berniecwi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovey modern apartment with easy access to central London”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great place to stay for personal and business trips. Great local restaurants and pubs about 5 min walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmin A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was more than what we expected. It was clean and we had access to transportation within walking distance. There was a pub close by and the River Thames. Steve our host was very helpful with getting us acquainted with the local area.
Our apartment had two bedrooms and baths, kitchen living area/dining area and washer and dryer. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review which I really appreciate. Hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recomended”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant short stay, The owner was ready for us when we arrived, very informative on local transport which helped a lot as buses are quicker than cars in Woolwich. The apartment was as described, extremely clean with a fresh welcoming smell.
Great value for money, clean, tidy with a lovely owner.
Our only criticism would be to replace the lounge window drapes with some full length curtains. The sun quickly blinds, then slow roasts any couch potatoes caught unaware.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and artistic decor
Liked least: En-suit Shower head needs replacing & re-paint wall between dining table and kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review which is highly appreciated. You are of course always welcome when in London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmin A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The apartment was more than what we expected.”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Steve was very gracious. As this was our first trip abroad, we were in touch with Steve pror to our arrival verify things were in order. He replied to everyone of our concerns and was even more helpful once we arrived...4 hours later than expected due to travel delays. The apartment was neat and clean when we arrived with Steve there to greet us. He even helped us with travel directions on how to get to the apartment from the airport. The apartment was spacious enough for us and very easy to catch the bus and trains to our daily excursions. When we travel to London again, we will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the washer and drier.
Liked least: the ice cube trays. They were plastic and the ice cubes were very hard to get out.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review.

You are always welcome and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostew1
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place! Lovely Stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Steven was a gem! He really took care of us and offered to help in many ways as we adjusted to the new surroundings for our visit to London. House was clean. WiFi kept my kids happy : )
It took a bit to find the entrance to the apartment, but that was the only snafu as I did not understand the addresses there in London.
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you for your positive response which I greatly appreciate. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing