We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location will a cool old building and a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SusanRy
Bathurst, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The location was great, central and easy to get around. Lots of little cafes close by to chose from. Spacious for 4 of us. Only downside was the smell of mould - very mouldy in the washing machine cupboard, tv didn't work and bathroom door didnt close getting stuck on the floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trtorrenc...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location will a cool old building and a modern restoration”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed this rental a lot. The location was excellent. It was easy to get to everything and there were a lot of good different ethnic food options for eating or getting take-out nearby. Our only complaint was that the Internet would quit working after a few minutes until my son plugged a laptop directly into the Ethernet and provided the access to the wi-fi. Ask before letting owner leave to make sure TV and Internet both work. The TV never did work, which we didn't care that much about really. It was a big space for being in London and it worked well for our family of five.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Internet connection was flaky
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of five with three teenage boys and have just completed a very enjoyable nine night stay in this apartment.
After a very long flight from Australia we arrived at the the apartment around 9pm, to be met by the owner, John, who helped us with our bags, showed us the fundamentals of the apartment, gave the kids the all-important WiFi password and left us alone to get some much needed sleep.
Tha apartment is exactly as it looks in the photos. It's a really good size (by London standards) and comfortably accommodated our family. The fully equipped kitchen had all the necessary appliances which were relatively new and very clean, including a large, easy to use dishwasher. the huge windows let in tonnes of natural light and multiple wall heaters allow you to regulate the temperature in each room. The beds were large and comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for five showers each morning.
The location is simply perfect. There are lots of cafes, try Becks on the corner for a great breakfast, restaraunts and three pubs within 100 metres of the apartment and the Holborn tube station is a five minute walk away. You could also easily walk to the British Museum, Picadiilly Circus, Drury Lane, Covent Garden and a real highlight, the Charles Dickens Museum was two street away.
From the moment we enquired about the apartment to our actual stay (and everything in between) John could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
We would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely stay again, should the opportunity arise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The siizs and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ihearttra...
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The character and architecture of this flat was a delightful experience. The location is central and close to public transportation. The management is helpful and everything is as it appears on the website. The flat is not air conditioned (tipical for England ) but we found that we did not need it. It includes an iron, washer/dryer and a blow dryer.It's a comfortable, beautiful place that I would book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaAM4
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment last week for 7 nights and can highly recommend this rental. The apartment is clean, with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, one of which has a single bed on the landing. The apartment has high ceilings and huge windows which provide plenty of light and give a wonderful spaciousl feeling to the living space. Travelling with my husband and two young adult sons, we were happy to have a well appointed kitchen with dishwasher and two bathrooms. The location of the property is excellent, close to Holburn tube and easy 10 minutte walk to the heart of the West End. It was everything we wanted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diprivand...
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 4 nights. From the beginning, the communication with the owner was excellent. The apartment is in great condition. The appliances are new. The location cannot get much better. Only 3 minutes to Holborn tube station. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Enough room for our group of 7. Strongly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon V
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing