We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally located for Bloomsbury, Covent Garden and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daydream2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally located for Bloomsbury, Covent Garden and British Museum”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious apartment, well equipped with great kitchen and facilities. Owner met us promptly at the apartment at the agreed time and explained everything. Perfect location for visiting London, easy access to lots of restaurants and bars. Great for Bloomsbury, Covent Garden and British Museum. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location with heaps of amenities on hand.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is on the top floor of a restored old school building. Lift access, very secure and in an extremely convenient location. Short distance from Holborn Station with connections to the Piccadilly and Central lines; two stops from Leicester Square; British Museum a short distance away; easy walk to the theatre district in Covent Garden. Very comfortable and roomy apartment.
No views and in need of a coat of paint and TLC. Crockery in the kitchen not in keeping with an apartment of this standard. Bathroom exhaust fans and heated towel rails not working. Ensuite shower did not drain, but John Giltrap, when contacted, arrived and cleared the blockage expeditiously.
We stayed with another couple and enjoyed our time in this spacious Bloomsbury apartment. Am recommending this rental, but with reservations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pppeta
Rolling Hills Estates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lots of excellent features but room for improvement”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First the (very) good news. It's a great location with lots of restaurants / cafes closeby as well as a great choice of food shops. Holborn tube is a 6 or 7 minute walk, with the Central and Picadilly lines, the latter having direct access to Heathrow. If you have Google maps, then try the buses too. It's a great way to explore London. Also walking is very easy to many places on the tourist map. The apartment is very secure: you'd have to be a very determined and acrobatic burglar to gain access so we were able to go out and leave windows open. The street itself is unprepossessing and there are no views.
The flat is a modern conversion in an old Victorian school and has lots of potential BUT it is looking a bit unloved. It desperately needs a coat of paint, and some of the furniture is stained and looking tired. Bathrooms were badly lit ( which the cleaning crew must have known about). Wifi is good, the kitchen well equipped but the main bedroom has inadequate curtaining so the sun comes in early in the morning and wakes you up.
And maybe this was a one off, but I had trouble finding out the key arrangements. Maybe my emails weren't getting through, i don't know, but the day of our flight from California , I got up at 2am to phone Mr Giltrap's office to get the info. Really, that shouldn't have been necessary.
Not sure if I'd come back. Maybe I'd try somewhere similar but in the same area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great appartment”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great appartment in a very convenient location. About 5 minute walk to tube station. Back street cafes nearby are great for breakfasts.
Well equipped apartment exactly as described.
Perfect for our stay. We'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuala B
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, great location”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rented this apartment for myself and a group of freinds, it is located in a great area, felt very safe, lots of food shops, cafes & restaurants nearby. A 15 minute walk to Holborn tube station and about 20 minute walk to the British Museum.
Apartment on 2nd floor and there is a lift.
The apartment was clean, everything needed was supplied, kitchen well equiped. It is a very spacious apartment perfect for a family or group (we were 6 people) but I think it would be good for 7 too. There is wifi with good service.
Contact with John the property manager was efficient and he answered any queries as quickly as possible. He waited for us to arrive at 11pm at night and was as helpful and friendly as could be which was much appreciated.
We were so lucky to find this place and it made our stay in London very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Perfect Pied a Terre”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very well located and well equipped flat that is surprisingly spacious. Close to public transport, numerous restaurants and a variety of shops if you want to self cater. It's a perfect Central London stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Boston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spacious, quiet apartment with an excellent location to enjoy London.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family of four stayed here for a week and had more than enough room to spread out. Bathrooms need some updating, but other than that, it fit our needs just fine. The only thing I had to learn how to use was a French Press for my coffee since there is no coffee maker, BUT now I love it and just bought one for myself back at home! :) Wifi got a little slow from time to time. Location is the best part of this apartment...you are a 5 min walk to the Holborn tube station, which is a great stop for both the Piccadilly and Central lines (which service almost all of the major London sights). We felt very comfortable walking around the neighborhood, even at night. Would definitely recommend apartment to anyone searching for a great location in London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing