We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
8pin
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is the perfect apartment for anyone wishing to self cater but be close to transport, cafes and attractions. It is quiet and has fabulous views, especially at sunset. Roomy and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment style living and the views
Liked least: The stove top was temperamental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula S
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, neat and perfect for a family of 4”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment has an excellent location in the middle of Soho. Easy access to all main tourist attractions by foot or tube. Lots of restaurants/pubs and take away for eating in and out.

All rooms where exactly as shown in pictures.

Kitchen with the basic appliances and perfect for cooking some simple meals. Mark &Spencer not far away to do the shopping. Too, there is some washing liquid, a clothespin and an iron that we used quite often, as we were travelling with kids. And a first aid kit that we didn’t need to use but it was an excellent idea.

The living room had an excellent view over Soho, the London Eye, St. Paul’s and the BT tower, despite all the constructions/cranes/scaffolding going on all over London. The sofa turns into a good size double bed to fit our 2 kids (aged 11 and 8) though it is so simple that the mattress is a bit too narrow to be qualifying as very comfy. And it is a hot room as you get the sun most of the day. If you go in July you might have to sleep with the fun on at night to cool the room off. But it is not noisy and the kids slept better. Once you close the windows there is not noise at all from the outside.

The bedroom has a good size and it is the cooler room so if you leave the windows open during the day; it will be perfect to sleep overnight. Comfortable bed and mattress too.
The small bathroom has a good size shower that works perfectly. It is clean and neat.
The flat has also a small entrance where you can put a trolley, a suitcase and/or your shoes and coats (in the hanger provided).

I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family if visiting London and I would be using it again if coming back to the city. Just perfect!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the flat
Liked least: The sofa's matress and the expressso coffee maker that it didn't work on indution plates.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suki49
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great flat in perfect location”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days in August and were delighted with our choice. Apartment was on 14th floor with a balcony with fantastic views over London - we could see St Paul's and the London Eye. It was very clean and modern with all the appliances you could need including a washing machine that came in very useful. The lifts were fast and the location meant we could walk to all the sights or catch the tube from one of 3 nearby stations for longer trips. We had a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the window blinds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonieboo
Lurgan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and fantastic views.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 5 nights with my husband and two boys in July. The flat had all the basics needed and was very clean. We were able to cook and wash clothing etc which was great with two young boys.
The flat also had wifi and a large flat screen TV, not that we spent too much time in it as it was so central.
We walked everywhere, Buckinham Palace, Convent Garden etc.
There were convenient shops and some lovely restauraunts within minutes of the flat and the views from the small balcony were like a game of spot the famous building.
I will book this flat again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“The Perfect position for a stay in London”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Three of us stayed here for a bit over a week and found it quite comfortable. It is small but very clean and recently refurbished, and has most of the mod cons you could want. It is well appointed with a small fridge (no freezer), full size oven, induction hot plates, microwave, jug, toaster and coffee plunger and a washing machine. There is no dishwasher or dryer - a good clothes aired/rack is provided. The little balcony is a nice place to sit on a good day. The view stretches from the British Telecom tower, over to St Paul's Cathedral, round to the London Eye and (if you lean out) the edge of the Houses of Parliament.

The apartment is on the 14th floor in Dufours Place and has free wi-fi. The building is secure and has 2 lifts. It was quiet for being in the centre of London. Noise on nearby construction sites wasn't too bad and didn't start until after 8.30 or so in the morning and finished by 6'ish.

A Tesco metro supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk and a Marks and Spencer food hall is up on Oxford Street - about 10 minutes. An off-licence (bottle shop) is across the road, a French pastry shop is next door and there are heaps of restaurantsd pubs in the surrounding streets.

Oxford Circus and Piccaddilly tube stations are very handy (5 - 10 minutes) giving access to a good range of lines.

Leicester Square, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square are all very walkable.

Management of the property changed between our booking and our stay and the original arrangements were altered. While this caused a little confusion, the new managers were very friendly and helpful and met us to hand over keys and orient us to our new "home". We had an emergency 24 hour contact but didn't need it.

I would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
499Nellie...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Soho Apartment”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my husband and 2 daughters.The apartment was clean,had everything we could need and was ideally situated near some excellent pubs and restaurants. The directions to the apartment were clear,where we were met by Jo.It is only a 5 minute walk to the tube at Piccadilly Circus.We walked from Covent Garden,which was about half an hour passing Leicester Square a pleasant after dinner walk.The small terrace has a great view over the area and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
851ines83
Ciudad Real, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing