We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Ranked #657 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I've just returned home after a two day stay here. I never expect much when staying at a Holiday Inn Express but this one is better than average. Not all the reception staff have the gift of being totally welcoming but most did. I was very surprised to be asked to prove my identity even after I had paid in full using a credit card, they should make that clear when making a booking. What if I had arrived without a driving license, what then?

My room was fine and a decent size, only two complaints, the carpet was disgusting and I would not have walked on it barefoot. The other problem was that the television was worse than useless with rubbish reception and only a handful of channels available.
Wi-Fi however, was brilliant through the entire hotel. It even works in the lifts. Thus it was easier to watch TV on the iPad.

Bar prices were reasonable and there is a small menu available for dinner. Just as well because there are no restaurants within easy reach. Beverly that works in the restaurant is a credit to the hotel.

Not the cheapest budget hotel to stay at but there is free parking. A useful tip for directions by car is to put Tillingbourne Gardens into your satnav.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCursedVagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear TheCursedVagrant,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our internet connection to be brilliant. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our carpets and television. We also regret the issues you had with our reception staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2015

It is a bit expensive for this far out of town but we stayed here to be close to relatives and the buses are very convenient. Most of the staff were exceptional except for one male on the front desk who was almost rude. The breakfast was very good & Beverley was great. Free wifi was okay but the male concierge refused to give us an extra code. The lovely girls fixed this for us the next morning. A good place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoalaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

Dear NoalaP,

Thank you for submitting your review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular the your not very good interaction with our staff at the front office. I am pleased to note that the issues you encountered were rectified. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit.

I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very busy hotel, but good helpful staff. The room was a little basic, but way above bog standard like the Travelodge. Unfortunately for me there are only showers, no baths, but they are very good showers so no complaints really. I just like to soak in a bath. The bed in our room 104, was very hard, and for us uncomfortable. We were part of a large group staying who attended a function at The Avenue suite attached to the hotel, and we seemed to be unlucky as everyone else said their bed was ok. The room was very clean, and generally pleasant.
Breakfast was included, which is rare, and there was quite a good selection for the price. Also sealed Kosher breakfasts were available which were very good, cheeses, rolls and cake, jam and butter.
All in all a good choice for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicmaam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent W, Sales and Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Musicmaam2000,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read your comment. We would like to inform you that the hotel will carrying refurbishment in 2016 and bed and mattress are our priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green. Once again thank you for your kind word of praise.

Kind Regards,

Laurent W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This is a nice clean place with a decent breakfast and friendly staff particularly at the breakfast area. What lost this 2 stars was, on the travel down to the hotel from Edinburgh I received a voicemail advising we had given an "invalid" credit card and we were to contact them ASAP. Luckily we were on a train so I could make a phone call. On calling them they advised the card was invalid (it wasn't, we had booked in January and the exp date on the card had expired - surely this must be a common problem for people booking well in advance). I advised them that we would be at the hotel in a few hours and would sort it on arrival. They rejected this and said they would give our rooms away at 4pm. Since we had booked in Jan, the holiday inn had a long time to sort this. It made our journey a stressful one, particularly when we were travelling with a sick relative. We were further conned on a taxi booked through the hotel to Wembley which after an online check I found it would be about a £10 taxi. The holiday inn booked us one for £17, and they applied a fear factor by advising we wouldn't get a cab on the street.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Dear William I,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to see you had some issues with your reservation and that the service from our staff was unacceptable. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3621
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Good base if needing ready access to Central London or indeed any point around the North Circular road or indeed, the M25!
Comfortable bedrooms as standard and free wifi and car parking throughout your stay!

I've been here for 2 nights and the friendly staff and good facilities will mean I will be here again soon!






Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

A super stay, conveniently located, a short walk to the old town. Great staff and a nice bar area. rooms modern and huge with everything you might need including frdige and coffee making equipment and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The staff at reception was generally helpful except for one that was rather rude at the time when I was checking out of the hotel. This hotel is conveniently located near the Middlesex University. There is very limited car parking space available at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pockeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear pockeong,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that our proximity to the University was beneficial for your stay. However, we are sorry to disappoint you with the service rendered by our staff. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#632 of 1,077 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #657 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing