We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation for a trip to London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #238 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
northants
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for a trip to London”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was a revelation being such good value for money in such a great location. Two minutes' walk from the South Bank and so close to Westminster is brilliant - we walked back from an evening out in Soho and it was a pleasant stroll past some of the most iconic landmarks in the world.

The hotel itself was excellent. Efficient check-in, good-sized studio room on the eighth floor with stunning views. The lounge and sleeping area separated by the bathroom and a mini kitchen area where they are positively encouraging you to save a bit of money or cater for children with a fridge, microwave, sink, crockery and cutlery. Bathroom spotless and large shower with oversized shower head. Bed comfortable with good quality linen, duvet and pillows. two televisions, so the football didn't have to be watched by both of us! Very quiet through the night and in the morning.

Would definitely recommend this for a leisure break in London. Think it would be great with children, from my recent memories of hotelling with the kids.

Room Tip: On higher floor so you get the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo-josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear flo-josh,

It really is wonderful to read such positive reviews such as your own. The team were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us, from the check in to the room itself!

We try and make it as easy as possible for our guests to stay with us, and to dine in the room if needed, so I am glad that you were able to make the most of this feature. The two televisions and large shower are also an added bonus!

We really hope to see you and your partner again in the future, and as one of the best family friendly hotels in London, we hope you can bring the kid's next time!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,096
    2,348
    617
    229
    137
See reviews for
3,313
1,842
220
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Well located hotel for those arriving into Waterloo as it's just a few minutes walk. We had a very friendly welcome and were able to check in early. We had a studio room which had a sitting area as well as a small kitchen area with a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had a bath and separate shower. I was surprised at how quiet the room was considering it's central location. It's very close to the London Eye and an easy and pleasant walk to several theatres. Breakfast was good and if you join the Carlton Club (rewards scheme) you get it at a reduced rate. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Marian036,

I am pleased to hear that we were able to offer an early check in for your recent stay with us, and that the room and comfort of the bed exceeded your expectations!

It is a great idea to join our Club Carlson programme, and a discount on Food and Beverage is only one of the many advantages to being a member.

I hope that we are able to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us soon!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had a fantastic night! I work in London but decided to book a night here as we both had work the next day. We got a great deal on lastminute.com for valentines day and then when we got there, they gave us a free upgrade to a london eye view executive studio room too. I can't praise the place enough! They really went out of their way to make our anniversary special. The room was also amazing.

Room Tip: We had an Executive studio on the 11th floor overlooking the london eye and it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly86_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear holly86_uk,

I am thrilled to read that we were able to make your anniversary on Valentine's Day even more special, and I am glad that you were able to take the time away even though you both already work in London!

We hope you will think of us for your next special occasion!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here for a short break in London. Hotel in good location only five minutes walk to Waterloo and about 10 minutes to Westminster tube.

Staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped and ours had a good view of the London Eye.

We would certainly stay here again when visiting the city.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms reportably suffer from noise when functions are being held (overheard statement ). Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear NettieB,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you found the team to be welcoming and the rooms to have everything you needed.

Our location is fantastic, within walking distance of many sights, and only a five minute walk to Waterloo and Westminster stations for everywhere else you may need to get to!

I hope that you are able to take advantage of our location and beautiful views again next time you are in London!

Kind regards,

Shelley Martin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My Husband and I recently had a weekend in London to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday. We stayed to the Park Plaza County Hall Hotel, for no particular reason accept it was in the perfect location as to where we wanted to be. We checked in around 21.00hrs and the receptionist was really lovely Eleauara, I think that's how you spell it, she asked if we were there for a special reason, so we told her we were celebrating the above. Our room was exactly as the pictures shown on the internet. it was spacious, clean, lovely and warm and had everything you needed. If you prefer a colder room at night there is a thermostat to regulate the room temperature.
We went out for a walk to get our bearings. We were a stones throw from the London eye and Sea life centre. On our return a complementary bottle of red wine and a card from the receptionist were placed in our room. It's little touches like this, that will make us go back again and reccomend this Hotel to friends and family.
If you want breakfast in the restaurant I would suggest you get there fairly early as the restaurant seems quite small in comparison to the large hotel. We decided not to queue, and walked down the road and found a large Cafe/restaurant called "Enough to feed an Elephant". We had a great breakfast and actually went back at 15.00hrs for late lunch. The food is great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davis978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Davis 978

It was great to hear how Eleanora took time to find out why you were staying at our hotel and then was able to surprise you.

We are situated perfectly for a romantic weekend exploaring out capital city and having the right team members ensures that our guest have a positive expereince with us.

We thank you for recommending us to your friends and theres is no better recommendation than from a friend.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel sooner rather than later.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Absolutely terrific. Suite-style (and size) rooms. Fantastic location. Only minus was that the bed is close to the door and slamming doors outside can be heard very well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Eirik P


All feedback is welcomed and I have tasked our Chief Engineer to see if we can reduce the noise that comes from the doors closing.

It is great to see the word "terrific" as it is such a powerful word and matches our location perfectly.

We hope to have you visit us again in the not to distance future.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My son and I had such a wonderful stay here and the service we were given was amazing from start to finish. From the moment we arrived by taxi, our bags were whisked from us and we had the swiftest check in ever. Despite being early, we were shown to our room which had an amazing view of the London Eye and had everything we could need including a well appointed kitchen. A complimentary bottle of wine was very much appreciated. The room was immaculate and each day housekeeping kept it that way. Even though we were right by the lifts we never heard them or in fact any noise.I never ever got to hail a taxi as staff were there before I could. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff in reception were always keen to help and the conceirge helped me to book a fantastic restaurant in China town and had used the internet to even look at restaurant menus that might appeal.The staff at breakfast were very attentive and extremely polite. The breakfasts were great!! One evening we stayed in to eat at the restaurant and again the service was brilliant, as was the food. We ate from a menu that offered scallops to venison. The hotel is superbly located to make most of the sites. The London Eye ( a must to do) is just a few minutes walk away and the southbank provided lots of entertainment for my son which include magicians, mime acts and dance troops. It feels very safe and family orientated. The duck tour just around the corner was brilliant fun. There are a few restaurants to use including a Yo Sushi which proved a big hit. You can stroll to Big Ben and Westminster Bridge, again in a few minutes. I will admit that I am usually a very fussy customer - I will complain if needs be - but I can only rave about my stay here- it far exceeded anything that I expected. If you want a great location to explore London, service that is attentive and extremely helpful, especially if you have children, and great food if you want to eat in then stay here! I am recommending it to all my friends - they made our holiday!! To all staff at the County Hall, many, many thanks. An amazing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the London Eye otherwise you might be looking at the Park Plaza, Westminster Bridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussyhotelcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear FussyHotelCustomer

It sounds from your review that you managed to experience every aspect of our hotel and that we did not disappoint you.

Reviews such as yours are proof to our teams that they truly have a massive impact on a guests stay.

We aim to make sure that everyone has a great time with us and that all travellers make the most of our great city.

We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#170 of 1,069 in London
953 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Property: Park Plaza County Hall London
Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing