We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,348)
Filter reviews
8,348 results
Traveller rating
4,529
2,640
719
277
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,529
2,640
719
277
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo station london eye big ben studio room south bank the sofa bed the penthouse kitchen area city view small kitchenette westminster abbey nespresso machine excellent location an upgrade mini bar fantastic hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 8,348 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent visit to London. First time at the hotel. It’s situated right at the back of Waterloo station. Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Key card entry, not needed to access the lifts or hallways. Although late night you will be stopped by security, which is all good. The room itself was a reasonable size. Iron and ironing board, safe, stocked mini bar all included. Tea and coffee making facilities also included. I didn’t eat here so can’t comment on the food. Breakfast was £19 which we declined. You are close by to plenty of places to eat. The only slight negative was the room was a bit noisy on the first night. I guess given the location to be expected. Location for sight seeing is excellent. You are a 5min walk from Big Ben.

I would stay here again given the convenience of the location.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelsalotglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Travelsalotglobally,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review.

We are so happy to read another lovely review. Service is an area we all push ourselves to the maximum and I am glad that our guests are enjoying the lovely service provided by the team.

We all hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Alba Rey
arey@pphe.com
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

I stayed 2 nights in a double room on the 2nd floor. It is a very basic hotel which provides the necessities without frills. Wifi was decent (free, no password protection). Room was spacious (by London standards) but the furnishings showed signs of age (wear-and-tear).

Location wise, the hotel is walking distance (about 5-8 mins walk) to the Waterloo underground station. There are supermarkets (Sainsbury Local, Tesco Local, Poundland), various cafes (Pret A Manger) and restaurants, etc. nearby (near the Waterloo underground station). It is a 15-30 min cab or uber ride to the City or West End (depending on traffic).

Overall, a decent hotel if you are looking for affordable accommodation in London, willing to accept the "no-frills" and do not mind the location just outside the heart of London.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S0l0Traveller_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear S0l0Traveller_SG,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us!

We are glad to read you had a good time with us and that you found the hotel convenient for your visit to London. We thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in the future!

Kind Regards,

Graziana Finocchiaro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed for 2 nights in the penthouse. We have previously stayed in the executive suite but the only complaint about that is you can’t open the doors! Hence the upgrade so I could sit out in the balcony and admire the view of the London eye, The Thames and The Houses of Parliament.

The apartment was spacious. Big hallway leading into a bathroom, bedroom and a kitchen which leads into the living room.

On both nights we were back by 7.30 and it felt like being at home. One night we ordered room service.

Hubby had fish & chips and a side of calamari and I had Chicken curry. It was nice but the fish & chips expensive for the portion size.

We had an issue with the heating but all the staff worked hard to sort it out. When we arrived back after a day out we had been left a nice fruit platter and a card to say sorry for the inconvenience. It was a lovely touch

The staff from reception to the maid to the concierge were very friendly and helpful.

We will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear MrsHMK,

Thank you for sharing your 5 stars review for your recent stay with us!

We are glad our service met your expectations and that you loved one of our Penthouses Suite facing the London Eye and the House of Parliament! We always do our best to meet our guests' needs and sort out any small issue straight away personalising our way to recover the service.

On behalf of the whole Team, we thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you soon back!

Kind Regards,

Graziana Finocchiaro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

I stayed 1 night on the 5th floor with a very nice view on London eye! Room 527. I’ll come back later with my family. I appreciated the Italian food at the restaurant as well as the typical english breakfast

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 14JeromeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Jerome B

Thank you for your TA review.

We are glad to read about your recent stay with us and thank you for the kind feedback. We hope to see you again sometime soon when you travels bring you back to London.

Kind Regards
Bradley Werb
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

We, family of four stayed for a week in a studio room which had an almost separate living room. The room was clean and tidy and had a tv in each room. Although small, the room was just enough for 2 adults and 2 children, if you have more children I advice to book another room.

We liked the bedding and the cleanliness of it, we also liked the floor to ceiling windows. In addition, the bathroom was great; clean, modern, and well supplied.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and caring. They even gave us goodies and free coupons from the bar for the kids. My kids spent quite an interesting happy hour at the bar :) where they filled up their little tummies with hot chocolate, ice cream, and lemonade. We appreciate the gesture from the hotel.

Lastly, the breakfast was solid good, and they changed some items everyday. The seating area was airy and enjoyable. It can become crowded at certain times, but who cares it’s London and it’s always crowded.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Fahad A

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your family getaway while in London. We love hearing amazing feedback from our guests, espcecially our little guests, and its so nice that they enjoyed their Park Plaza Pounds to spend in the bar!!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Bradley Werb
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews