We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Mark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
19
84
123
55
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
84
123
55
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The room was incredible small (no wardrobe, no desk, no chair), we had a basement room with a lightwell window, breakfast was also in the basement and very crowed. Bathroom facilities were broken.
Staff was friendly.
The only advantage is the location (good neighborhood, close to tube, pubs and shops nearby)

Room Tip: Choose room on higher levels
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We arrived at St Mark hotel after a long haul flight to find that our booking had been muddled upand my teenage daughter allocated a double room in lieu of a twin. The gentleman at reception was happy to rectify this and told us that the next day we would be moved. We were then allocated a room on the very top floor. There are no lifts and getting luggage up and down the unlit stairwell was dangerous and exhausting.

The rooms were tiny and a little outdated however the bathroom appears to have had a recent yet sub-standard renovation. The cleaning was regular. The linen was ok. We would have preferred a little more than the top sheet and one blanket but fortunately it wasn't too cold. The hot water as referenced in other reports is hit and miss. The breakfast was an adequate buffet of cereal, toast with preserves juice, coffee, eggs and cheese and the two young ladies servicing the neat dining room were very pleasant. Unfortunately I can't say the same for some of the other front office staff.

If you are looking for somewhere to lay your head at night then this hostel style hotel will suit your needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeesonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We booked this hotel online for 4 people in their "quad" room (which was two singles and a double bed that was too small even for two small women) for more than $400USD per night. When we asked why the rates were so high, we were told by the man at reception that we should have called instead of booking online yet we didn't have to pay in full until we checked out. He was given the opportunity to adjust the price to us, but failed to do so.

This room was in the basement and smelled of mold. The carpet and the linens all felt damp and we quickly ran out of hot water. My friends and I have had better experiences and MUCH better value staying at hostels!!!

The lady who also often was in reception during the day was less than friendly. In fact, she was rather cold. We asked her to book a cab for us as we had to leave for the train station early next morning and begrudgingly did so, but only to call who we think was a friend and started to speak in another language. We asked her to hang up so we could call a meter cab instead. We requested a phone book to call a meter cab company but claimed she didn't have one. She wouldn't look it up on the internet for us either.

If you have no choice but to book here, don't book online and do not take a room in the basement.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissDee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Booked two rooms, one was in basement, the other on 5th floor no chance of rooms in closer proximity to each other. Concern that there was a lot of what appeared to be rubbish and dumped items outside the basement and wondered if this was a fire risk?
Both rooms were dingy. Timer on lights on stairs allowed insufficient time to make it to the next floor. No offer of help with bags. No lift. Nice shower cubicle, no hot water. No response to request for hot water. No offer of any type of compensation re this. Had to wash in sink with water from kettle. Request to call taxi was refused. Breakfast basic in small canteen setting. Lots of other hotels in same road looked very inviting. Gladly only booked one night

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Like most London hotels within this price range, rooms are small. However, the room was efficiently designed and the bathroom had been renovated. Cleaned well. Hot water failed some mornings, which made showering brisk and altogether too refreshing for my taste. One had to wait some time for it to come back.

The location is convenient for those travelling from Heathrow, just a few minutes from Earl's Court Station, right and second left on exit.

Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but there are pubs with fine full English breakfasts just a stone's throw away.

On the whole, some flaws, but still somewhat better than the average London hotel of this price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeyondBlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews