We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home in London”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room
living room
park nearby
kitchen
bathroom
Cafe in Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few moments away by foot
Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
karevoon7...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home in London”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely decorated, furnished & equipped exactly like a home sld be. Cutleries, utensils, coffee, tea, sugar and even salt-pepper is available. Rob is very helpful & responsive. He helped me carry the bag up the flight of stairs. Location cant be better 15min to the right is Hyde Park to the left is Little Venice and less than 10min to Paddington Stn. There's a Sainsbury in the station and Waitrose is 10min away as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location quiet but so close to underground
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Ticks all the boxes: location, cleanliness and comfort”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We very much enjoyed staying in this great apartment. it is well located, tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed and Rob, our host, was very attentive and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdlane
Long Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Home away from home! From booking to departure, Rob is a pro and answered all of our questions and was accommodating in every way.

Perfect Location! Easy walk to Paddington and Lancaster Gate tubes; Having multiple lines is essential due to the labor strikes and breakdowns that often affect the tube.

Quiet! Hard to believe in such a great location that the flat is perfectly quiet and no noisy neighbors that you might get with a hotel.

Comfort! The bed is a comfortable US Full size equivalent. Having laundry meant not having to pack too much.

I can't say enough good about this place...wish we didn't have to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at this flat. (Who proposed to me in this very flat) Everything was perfect about this place. The location couldn't be more perfect, just a short 5 minute walk away from Paddington.
Rob was there to greet us, and gave us a very thorough tour of the place, which was greatly appreciated. He was very thoughtful and made us feel comfortable. And kept in touch with us on any updates.
The flat itself was a lovely place with everything we needed. It was beautifully decorated, with lovely art pieces and various trinkets. Also, as it was very warm while we were staying, the addition of the fan and Dyson Air was spot on! Made a huge difference.
The bed was very comfortable to sleep in after a busy day in the city.
The pictures really don't do the place justice! You have to see it for yourself! I would highly recommend this place to stay, and we will hopefully return on day!
Many thanks Rob!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgatravel...
Tauranga
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From staying late to greet us on arrival from a delayed flight to helping us down the stairs with our bags on our last day (and up the stairs on our first day) every thing about this apartment reflected Robert's interest in making our stay a pleasant one.
The apartment is close to Paddington which makes access from Heathrow easy by using the Heathrow Express - 15 minutes on the train and you're 5 minutes from the apartment door.
As is noted in the listing there are stairs and this does need to be considered but it can count towards your 10,000 steps target if you have one.
We'd certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing