We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
park nearby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
park nearby
kitchen
bathroom
Cafe in Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few minutes walk away
Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park just a few moments away by foot
Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JLBDallas
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and Convenient”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Decorated with antiques, the apartment was a lovely, peaceful respite at the end of the day, and the renovated bathroom with soaking tub was a real pleasure. Throughout our visit, Robert answered questions quickly, and both on arrival and departure, they carried our bags up/down the four flights of stairs. Two blocks from Paddington Station, the apartment is convenient to the Heathrow Express and the tube. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruary B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again and happy to recommend”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very good location on a tree-lined street, handy to Hyde & Kensington Parks, and Paddington Station for country rail or underground network. Lots of various eating places within easy walking distance if people don't want to stay at home and use the full kitchen. Having a washing machine and dryer was a real bonus - in fact one of the reasons for staying there. Being on the top floor was a bit of a humbug with luggage, but Robert took care of all that. Having separate Bathroom, Kitchen, Lounge & Dining, and large Bedroom gave it a homely feel compared to hotel rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvdogs20...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little London hideout”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little flat in the centre of London close to Tube, bus and taxis. Felt very safe and enjoyed our stay. Robert our landlord was awesome and always available to answer any questions. Great Italian and Greek restaurants nearby as well as pubs. If you don't mind a few stairs you will love it and go home in great shape!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDC163
Columbia Heights, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat in London”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was an excellent place for in London. It was clean and we felt safe and there was plenty of room for the two of us. Robert was accommodating and briefed us when we arrived on all the features of the apartment.
The place is an a very good location and only a couple minutes walk to the Paddington train station and tube. This was a good thing as we really need the tube to get around London. There are also a boat load of restaurants in this area.
I give it only 4 out of 5 stars because if there was one thing my wife and I figured out on this trip is that we are getting older. The apartment is on the top floor of the building and once we got off the elevator (or lift) which is very tiny, by the way, but that's Europe, one has to walk up two long flights of stairs. We did this okay, but like I said, we're getting older and it's just not so easy for us. Therefore, the 4 out of 5 rating is more to do with us than the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_Louise...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect London Flat”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've had three wonderful stays at this flat and I really can't imagine visiting London and staying anywhere else. The apartment really is the perfect home away from home - spacious, comfortable, quiet, always impeccable, and featuring every amenity you could need. And the location really can't be beat with Paddington rail and Underground stations just a short and easy walk away (containing a Boots, Sainsbury's, M&S Simply Food, and other shops for quick, convenient shopping).

Rob is wonderful, always helpful and welcoming and easily reachable if you need him (and will carry your luggage up to the flat from the lift two floors below). I don't think you could find a nicer flat or a nicer owner. When next I visit London, this flat will once again be my go-to place to stay for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlin130...
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this flat for ten nights this trip. Everything about it iwas beyond my expectations. The one thing about it is that it is CLEAN! Everything works! It has everything you need for a short or long visit. There is a lot of room in this flat compared to most rentals in London. We love the location as you are a five minute walk from Paddington. Last year at this time we rented another flat from the same owner and it was the same. This was our 13th trip to London and when we come back we will do our best to rent from Robert D. He was a great help to us and will try to accommodate any of your wishes. Anyone that has visited London knows how hard it is to get a good clean rental there at a reasonable price. The internet works great as well.
Thanks - Bill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing