We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why 😫”

Resident of Paradise Row
Ranked #10,126 of 25,561 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: European, British, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Neighbourhood bar & restaurant. Dinner feasts to share, wine, cocktails, brunch.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I am writing this review to now just update on the last one I wrote about this place,
as I wouldn’t want anyone to go on the basis of getting a wonderful roast. This place has now changed hands and they are now some kind of student burger place ?
So the hunt must begin to find a great roast elsewhere.

Thank 310cheriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentBethnalGreen, Owner at Resident of Paradise Row, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi Cherie,

Sorry were not able to get a roast. We took over Resident about 12 weeks ago and we are currently working on the menu, adding new items every week. I'm pretty confident we will have the roast back on soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

popped into resident for a couple of drinks after work. really impressed with the friendly staff and loved the Eaton mess cocktail definitely worth a visit

Thank cgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentBethnalGreen, Owner at Resident of Paradise Row, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Claire, the Eton Mess is amazing! We have lots more new cocktails coming soon, come along and let us know what you think :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Always go for Sunday dinner and it’s beautiful not cheap but worth it the meat is quality and cooked really well.

Thank 310cheriev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidentBethnalGreen, Owner at Resident of Paradise Row, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cherie, the roasts are back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I’m from the area & been around to other restaurant nearby, thought I’d try this with a friend. The restaurants next door were busy & buzzing...then i found out why. The bartender had poor attitude (Every other guests that came out after ordering were just baffled). He told us they weren’t serving food because the kitchen is closed, but 10 minutes later he brings out food (Yorkshire pudding) for 2 guests sitting right next to us. My friend went to get wine from the bar, he gave him the bottle, then started cleaning & arranging the glasses! My friend had to request to pay! All in all poor service

Thank GlobeTrotter280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Arriving at the resident after all the local cocktail bars were full we were really impressed with the bar and serving staff and the food. The halmomi chips are awesome and the music had us vouging in our booth. Peach Iced Tea was amazing. A fantastic, queer friendly bar you can get lost in.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resident of Paradise Row also viewed

 

Been to Resident of Paradise Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing