We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Ethipian food”
Review of Adulis

Adulis
Reserve with OpenTable
Adulis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,018 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: African
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Decent Ethipian food”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I went on a Sunday afternoon and the restaurant was very quiet, so I couldn't comment too much on the ambience. The food was decent although I didn't find it spicy enough for my liking and the injeera is an acquired taste. The prices were reasonable and the honey wine is to die for. In all honesty I wouldn't reccommend the place. The ice cream deserts were refrozen and the service mediocre at best.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsBeautySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This is a wonderful Restaurant!!!

The food is great!!! It was the second time I had African food but the first time I had
East African food. One of my dishes was Lamb cubes with fried onions,green chili and special spices and vegatables served on a charcoal heated clay pan. The drinks were
Mango Juice and freshly squeezed orange juice. Mr.Mulugeta and the Fortuna family
have a very professional staff at this restaurant. One of the staff members Femi suggested this restaurant and I will tell the locals about this great restaurant as well
as friends and family from the United States Of America. Keep up the good work Mr.
Mulugeta. God Bless and Thanks.


Sincerely Yours,
John D. Stanberry

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GG1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is a really nice place, the atmosphere is great and so is the food.
Good service, good location and slightly expensive but definitely worth it.
By the way no cutlery is provided which is part of the fun.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karinems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Very authentic, fiery.”
Reviewed 14 June 2008

Very authentic, fiery.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great food and good service, but a bit expensive.”
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Great food and good service, but a bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Adulis also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Adulis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing