We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful drinks, hospitality and service”
Review of Artesian

Artesian
Reserve with TopTable
Artesian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #331 of 24,524 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$106
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: Artesian is a glamorous bar designed by the acclaimed late David Collins and is a social hub for chic Londoners. The award winning head mixology conjures up classic and innovative cocktails receiving the accolade of 'World's Best Bar' for three consecutive years.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

I came to The Artesian with my mum after we had done some shopping just before Christmas. Even though the bar was obviously very busy the staff were spot on - so attentive and willing to talk about their amazing new menu, making us feel very welcome. We had a gorgeous table right by the window with a lovely view of everything going past.

We chose a couple of cocktails from the incredible new menu with the assistance of the manger who was obviously very knowledgeable and passionate about the drinks and were very happy with the results! Mum went for a classic and I had the gin flight, both of which were presented beautifully and had the perfect balance. We sat at our table without being hassled to leave which is a rare thing in any decent bar in London, especially just before Christmas. We both absolutely loved it and will definitely be coming back. THANK YOU!!

Thank georgiespencer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham08, Manager at Artesian, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear georgiespencer31,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, it’s great to hear your appreciation of the conception and background of our new menu. Indeed, the team is extremely passionate about what they do and it’s extremely rewarding to see the results of our happy customers. Do let us know when you wish to return and we would be delighted to book you in!

Warm wishes,

Anna Sebastian
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 616 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous evening at the Artesian on Saturday. We only intended to pop in for one drink, but stayed for several. My favourite was the “Bees Knees”, which was delicious, the presentation was immaculate and a great recommendation based on my personal taste from the team there. It was the professional, yet friendly service that really was unique compared to many of the 5* hotel bars in London. Anna, you really made our night one to remember, thank you, we’ll be back soon!

Thank diner2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham08, Manager at Artesian, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear diner2240,

Thank you very much for kind review. I’m thrilled to hear you had a lovely evening and ended up staying with us longer than expected. I am glad I was personally able to help make the evening memorable for you and an absolute pleasure having you join us on Saturday night! We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again very soon!

Best wishes,

Anna Sebastian
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to have a snack and ended up here. Lovely and roomy and comfy window seating too bright and lovely lilacs and oriental themed bar. Teas were fine and light and got extra hot water too. The vegetarian focaccia with peppers and burrata and tapenade was delicious and large portion top. The scones which they kindly brought us from palm court was so airy and fresh and warm. Staff were helpful but it did get busy so service did get slower. Lovely venue for a snack of a cocktail or two.

1  Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham08, Manager at Artesian, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Sophia P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit to Artesian. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of the bar and also that you enjoyed the extra dishes from our neighbor Palm Court! We continually aim for high standards of service and I do apologise if you felt it slowed down during your visit. The team and I appreciate your comments and shall take them on board. We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Anna Sebastian
Artesian Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

This is a beautifully decorated cocktail lounge in the Langham Hotel. I noticed a few tables order various cocktails served in interesting vessels, but we stuck with draft beers and champagne. We had a few small plates which were very good. A little pricey, but you are in London in the gorgeous Langham Hotel!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachellemb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham08, Manager at Artesian, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear rachellemb2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to Artesian. There are a wide variety of choices offered and we would be delighted if you could join us again to try some of our more unique concoctions! Wishing you a great year ahead!

Best wishes,

Anna Sebastian
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Really decent room. Brilliant central location. Reasonably priced for where you are etc. Came at lunchtime and shared a couple of bottles nice wine, but therefore I couldn’t comment on the current evening ‘vibe’ - but at lunchtime it did feel a little like a hotel bar (albeit a very good one) rather than a destination cocktail establishment.

Thank simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham08, Manager at Artesian, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear simon d,

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Artesian. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch time visit at the bar. Please do come and join us one evening so that you can experience the atmosphere at night- we would love to welcome you back.

Warm wishes,

Anna Sebastian- Artesian Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artesian also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Artesian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing