We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi... Mmmmm!!!!”

Sticks'N'Sushi Greenwich
Ranked #803 of 25,458 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greenwich
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Met with some friends to catch up on Saturday evening at this restaurant and where pleasantly surprised.. they had emailed the lead booker with the menu and requested that we make our choices and let them know in advance so that there would be little delay in prepping the food (we were a party of 10)... i ordered the Yakitori set menu and have to say was absolutely delighted...the flavours were nice and the presentation was excellent.. the staff were friendly and efficient... only niggle was that the large wood table had not been cleaned properly and was a bit sticky from where something had been spilt on it previously... however a good casual dining experience and one that we will return to in the future.. recommended

Thank SonnyFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 320 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We were expecting a boring chain, but found the Danish decor and sensibilities were excellent. Food was very good, didnt have any sushi, but will go back. Pricier than we normally shell out for lunch, but worth it.

Thank karamiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticks N s, Guest Relations Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we're delighted you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon for sushi!

Sticks'n'Sushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Had high hopes for this after reviews and recommendations. I was celebrating my anniversary with my husband and we wanted a special lunch. The menu was totally misleading with regard to portion size and also very poor value for money. The staff looked good and were polite but the food was just lacklustre. The miso soup was okay but nothing special. The main sashimi course was like stray of canapés served on ice without crackers. We ate our lunch, wine and left - absolutely ravenous and poorer by £90. We were so hungry after our tiny but expensive main meal that we ended up going to a Noodle House to have a proper meal.
Would not recommend.

1  Thank SmashedAvocado18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticks N s, Guest Relations Manager at Sticks'N'Sushi Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback -please do let us know if you spoke to a manager at the time about how disappointed you were as we would have welcomed the chance to resolve any issues at the time.

We're obviously disappointed you didn't have a great time and we'd like to take this opportunity to address your comments. While there aren't 'main courses' on our menu, the high quality sashimi is served traditionally - we're not aware of any sashimi being served with crackers however?
You may have ordered the Sashimi set menu which is 34 pieces of excellent sashimi for £38 and of course is pure protein which may be a reason you were hungry afterwards, we do offer rice as a side too. You didn't mention if you enjoyed the sashimi menu at all but we'd be keen to know as this is a very popular dish and one we always have great feedback for.

Appreciate your feedback and if you have anything additional you'd like us to know feel free to email us greenwich@sticksnsushi.com and we'll get straight back to you.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Been to tonnes of sushi places over the last couple of years. From really poor to top notch (the one in Kensington, forgot the name). This one is above average yet no excellent. Missing a tad a flavour in the maki and inside outs. Grilled advocado was very good though. And the staff is friendly, which also helps!

Thank JaccoB033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely surprise... pleasant ambience and really good quality sushi... tasty fresh dishes... not too creative but well balanced classics...

Thank MmeGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sticks'N'Sushi Greenwich also viewed

 

Been to Sticks'N'Sushi Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing