We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cool place”
Review of Satan's Whiskers

Satan's Whiskers
Ranked #2 of 260 Bars & Pubs in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Can't believe I haven't been here before! The outside certainly doesn't give any idea of what's inside. Very cool interior with a well stocked bar and friendly, knowledgeable staff. A good selection of cocktails and staff are happy to make suggestions too. Some very quirky taxidermy give the place a cool vibe along with the hip hop music. It gets very busy so book a table or arrive early. Food looks great too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L2582AGjustinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the travel lodge down the road and this was one of the cocktail places came up when i googled it. Was not disappointed! Very quirky, cozy atmosphere with a great smell of insense burning and a great range of cocktails- enjoyed the green fizz one. Was quite busy so would advise booking.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Rayybies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Love this little bar, a hidden gem! There has been a different menu each time I have visited and both times the cocktails have been delicious. I really love the whole ambiance of this place and so have both different friends I have been with. Need to try out the food next time!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KatieSWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem, very little on the outside gives an indication of what you will find in the interior. It is quirky and idiosyncratic and fun. The service is great and the atmosphere is laid back. Most importantly the cocktails are superb with a choice of innovative new combinations or really well made classics. It is quite small but you can book tables.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeffdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I was taken here for a date. On the ouside it looks like a typical American dive bar. Inside it's pretty cool design.
Great selection of the cocktails, vegetarian options available. Loved the hip-hop soundtrack. We were taken care of by Jess who was absolutely wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank VirginTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satan's Whiskers also viewed

 

Been to Satan's Whiskers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing