We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good deal for weekends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz London Liverpool Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Ranked #113 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good deal for weekends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

As this hotel is located at liverpool street station you can get around very easely using the metro and the buses. During weekends you pay less and it is a very good deal for a five star hotel. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are big and the bed is great. Love the toilet amneties and the health club . A marks and spencer simply food is also avaliable nearby if you just need some snack etc . The stansted express train leaves from liverpool street station as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamillak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for sharing the nice comments following your stay with us last month. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the rooms and most importantly the level of service provided by our great team here. On behalf of the Andaz Team, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,850
    716
    187
    51
    31
See reviews for
359
1,157
238
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

great hotel. unlike the big 5-star biz hotels, andaz offers a chic, classy, cool ambience mixed with 5-start service. free wifi and minibar also goes a long way. any problems were fixed immediately. this was my second stay at this hotel and on both occassions, the maintenance crew who happened to be passing by were helpful, friendly and assisted with directions. clearly, a customer-service culture has pervaded throughout all staff members. good bars and restaurants nearby but this is definitely a biz hotel as the location is smack in the middle of the business district.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and also the customer service culture as you described it. I will make sure those comments are passed on to the rest of the team. The location of the hotel is at the limit of the financial district and only a short walking distance to the vibrant areas of Shoreditch and Hoxton as well as being close to the famous Spitalfields market so on your next visit, don't hesitate to ask our Andaz Hosts for some tips. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Andaz soon. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

I stay here often and it feels like home away from home. Hotel facilities are of course excellent but what makes the difference is the staff. Definitely one the best hotels in the area!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MexBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and most importantly about our fantastic Andaz employees. I will make sure this is forwarded to everyone here. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent stay. This was my second time at Andaz and I would definitely go back. It's a very nice hotel but what really makes it is all the staff are so friendly and helpful. Also has very good restaurants - we really enjoyed Miyako restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments! I am delighted to see you have returned at Andaz Liverpool Street for the second time but most importantly that you were impressed by the level of service provided by our wonderful staff here. On behalf of the Andaz Team, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

It's not too often that I stay in a large hotel chain that behaves like a boutique hotel and demonstrates that they truly care for their guest.

The check in process is innovative. No counters, no line ups. You sit on sofas in the lobby and an employee offers you a drink before checking you in with his ipad.

Beds and rooms are very comfortable and every no alcoholic beverage or snack from our room mini bar was free.

In the afternoon/evening, you can get drinks (including wine/beer) in a private area of the lobby. Friends were meeting us at the hotel and we asked if we could have a glass of wine with them before going out. The hotel employee's response was "your guests are our guests". There was no extra charge.

The hotel is conveniently located at the Liverpool station (rooms are quite - there is no train noise). However, if you are traveling on holiday, this is not the best part of town to go out at night. We had a difficult time finding a fun restaurant we could walk to. The hotel did give us a good recommendation, but choices were limited.

Upon departure, the hotel saw that we had quite a lot of luggage (+ 4 passengers) so they organized a large cab to pick-us up in front of the hotel.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street. I am so pleased to read the comments following your stay and to see you enjoyed your Andaz experience. The hotel is located by Liverpool Street station and is only a short walk from the vibrant areas of Shoreditch and Hoxton where there are plenty of fun bars and restaurants so make sure that next time, you visit those areas. In the meantime, I very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We went to London for a few days.
We have been to this city several times, but this is the first time we have stayed at an Andaz Hotel.

Here are the positives:
1. Check-in procedure / staff was quite nice and helpful. (also, when you walk in, you will often find a few people with ipads waiting to help you, give you directions or check you in or out of the hotel)
2. The layout of the room is good and quite big for a typical London hotel
3. Comfortable bed
4. Free non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar. It is a small thing, but a very nice touch
5. The toilet is the new type where it uses a fraction of the water for the flushes. It felt nice to stay at a hotel that helps conserve water :)
6. It was just 1 block from the tube, so very very convenient indeed!!!
7. Nice and safe neighborhood with a few shops / restaurants and a nice pub across the street

Here are room for improvements:
1. The bathtub wall was quite high compared to normal bathtubs. Felt like one had to climb over a wall to get into the bath/shower
2. There was no shower curtain, only a piece of glass to prevent the water from the shower from spraying onto the floor. However, the glass was not wide enough and hence water always got onto the floor.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay as the positives outweighed the negatives. Hope you find this review helpful, let me know. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here at Andaz Liverpool Street. Thank you also for your recommendations which I will pass on to our Engineering Director for him and his team to review. In the meantime, I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Arnaud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Adaz hotel is a beautiful hotel well suited to meeting the needs of the business traveller or tourist. The rooms are well appointed and have nice touches like complimentary soft drinks etc. The service is excellent and the range of facilities impressive. The hotel is a little expensive but offers good rates at the weekend.The Andaz has become the hotel of choice when I visit London

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazLiverpoolStreet, General Manager at Andaz London Liverpool Street, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes, Arnaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#40 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#39 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
Spitalfields
Batty Langley's
Batty Langley's
#170 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#410 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz London Liverpool Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz London Liverpool Street

Property: Andaz London Liverpool Street
Address: 40 Liverpool Street, London EC2M 7QN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in London
#46 Romantic Hotel in London
#59 Business Hotel in London
#97 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz London Liverpool Street 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the first of Hyatt's Andaz brand, and redefine your personal style at Andaz Liverpool Street. Located in the heart of the city, this London 5-star luxury hotel provides the perfect location for both business and leisure. One of the original London railway hotels, formerly opened as the Great Eastern, the Andaz is housed in a beautiful redbrick Victorian building dating back to 1884. Once inside, it transforms into a 21st century masterpiece, with 267 beautifully appointed modern guest rooms. Walking through the doors of the only Liverpool Street hotel, you are immediately greeted by an Andaz Host and invited to relax in the Andaz Lounge. Sip a complimentary beverage while the check-in comes to you via handheld iPads. Internet access, local landline phone calls and non-alcoholic mini-bar are provided complimentary for all our guests throughout their stay. Andaz Liverpool Street is included in 2013's Conde Nast Traveller Gold List. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Andaz London Liverpool Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz Liverpool Street Hotel London
Hyatt London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing