We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London
from US$25.45
More Info
from US$80.38
More Info
from US$79.04
More Info
Reviews (3,179)
Filter reviews
3,179 results
Traveller rating
1,040
965
598
270
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
965
598
270
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time slot meet shrek merlin pass dreamworks characters princess fiona magic bus kung fu panda sleeping beauty audience participation interactive experience gift shop great fun photo opportunities take photos visited this attraction london eye special effects
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 3,179 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Didn't expect much from this to be honest, but once we got past the long queue and obligatory photo opportunities the actual experience itself was fantastic. You go from room to room, with a different scene and character from Shrek in each. The sets and special effects were very good, and most of the actors threw themselves into their parts, which made it a lot of fun. Adults and children in our family all enjoyed themselves very much.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrek_GE, Guest Relations Manager at DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Helen W

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review!

We are thrilled to hear your party of all ages had a fun time in Far Far Away. We hope you will return for another Misadventure one day soon!

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We purchased online and had a time slot - which is a must. We arrived 10 minutes ahead of our slot - asked to go straight in. Yes a little queue to get in - but surroundings keep you entertained. There are these 2 photo points before it really starts - but they don’t last long. They put this paper bracelet thing on one of your party so they can then keep tabs of you for the photo thing. They put it on my 3 year old who by the second one had lost it so as we did not have it they just ushered us past! ( there’s a trick - loose the bracelet thing). In any event we did not see any hard selling on the photos so quit complaining. As for each room - the effects are great, the actors are fun - make it interesting for them and heckle! All in all a great experience. My 7 year old already asking to go back. It’s on the expensive side but it does have Disney-esque memory qualities about it - and hey it’s for the kids!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank duncanw311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrek_GE, Guest Relations Manager at DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi duncan w

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Shrek-cellent 5 star review!

We are thrilled to hear you had a Shrek-tacular time in Far Far Away!, Princess Fiona would love to meet you and your family again one day soon.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Wpuld.not at all recommend. Kids were really excited but even they wanted to get out! Booked a time.slot that was meaningless. Missed start as started whilst everyone was still being ushered into room. No seat beside my child on 3d bus so had to take on my knee, bus was best bit but lasted less than 10 mins. Herded like cattle from room to room with adults tramping over kids and everyone pushing once in rooms kids could not see. Most interested in quickly posing family and taking loads of pictures so could try and see you them after for over £30. Total rip off would not recommend at all, would give no stars if I could.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TyroneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrek_GE, Guest Relations Manager at DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi TyroneGirl

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time in Far Far Away.

Please be assured that we take the health and safety of our guests extremely seriously and have stringent procedures in place in order to avoid scenarios of 'trampling' as you have described.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I think that it was one of the best days out in London that I have had for a long long time would always go back.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank bradleyjackcollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrek_GE, Guest Relations Manager at DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi bradleyjackcollett

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review!

We are thrilled to hear you had a Shrek-tacular time in Far Far Away, the Muffin Man would love to cook up some new recipes with you again one day soon.

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Yet another London attraction that makes you queue for ages (despite having a timed slot) and pose for a series of photos. Having said that, once the adventure itself starts it's actually great fun. Kids loved the bus and my husband enjoyed being picked by cinderella to be her Prince Charming. They try and sell you the photos at the end, £32 is ridiculous but you're under no obligation to buy.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrek_GE, Guest Relations Manager at DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi hasutherland

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review!

Cinderella hopes you and your family will return soon, she has changed her mind, again!

Kind regards
Helen
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews