We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
206
143
58
36
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
143
58
36
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overground station travel lodge costa coffee family room victoria line first floor room was clean accessible room reception staff transport links busy road central london high street main road night's sleep good nights sleep the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 488 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Public area carpets rather tiredLifts grubby and smelled of stale foodVery noisy aspect overlooking high street and main bus haltsVery good for Hackney central overground line, with easy onward connections

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RJHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Tried to check in at 2.20, told I couldn’t until 3.00 unless I had paid for Early Check In. Staff poor.
Came back later in evening having lugged my case around, pleasant check in this time.
Room small and pretty basic but reasonably clean. No air con which could be issue in summer as rooms generally overlook main road or railway so noise could be problematic. Bed OK, pillows not bad. Bathroom small, and shower curtain badly designed so that water was all over floor however hard you tried to keep it inside the tray.
However when I wiped it up the white towel showed how dirty the floor actually was. Not good.

Good location for my purposes, but pretty basic

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jerseyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was exactly what we expected. Basic but clean and everything we needed for a couple nights away. The locations is also good, right next to the station. Reception was also very helpful in answering any questions we had with local knowledge and advice. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brookelyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

The room was absolutely vile! So so basic, the actual hotel and hallways were so shabby and looked like a derelict hotel. No Shampoo / conditioner / handwash in our rooms.The receptionist burped part way through taking my booking and had zero customer service skills. AND the hotel itself had a nightclub outside, so when you can't even get a good nights sleep on top of all those issues - Terrible!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lottsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Hackney Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Hackney Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Some might think it's a little way out of central London but there is the overground station right next door to the hotel and there are buses that will take you into Central London. The 242 takes you to St Paul's which is great for the Tate Modern and Barbican. The train takes ypou to an interchange for the Victoria line which will take you to Oxford Circus. This hotel does not have a restaurant so the Costa beneath the hotel is great and across the road there is Marks and Spencers with a good food dept. We found a lovely boualngerie doing pizzas for £3.50 ish but lots more nice dishes to choose from at good prices. Hackney Empire theatre just up the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bankside22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews