We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CUTE & COSY MEWS COTTAGE IN FABULOUS LOCATION!”
other travellers have booked this property
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
A stunning two bedroom house in a secluded area of South Kensington.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen / diner with all utensils, wall tv and dining table seating six people.
Stylish kitchen diner with full utensils, wall mounted t.v, washer dryer. Why not dine in some eveni
The Natural History Museum, 10 minutes away on foot.
Gloucester Road Tube Station is less 5 minutes walk away (even in the rain).
Cosy upstairs bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom with a bath and shower head.
Upstairs bedroom.
The Master Bedroom
Rent a Boris Bike (one minute away from the house) and explore London,
Relax in the beautiful surroundings and fresh air in Hyde Park.
Cosy bedroom sleeping two with ensuite bathroom.
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Harrods, 5 minutes away in a Black Cab.
Bathroom
Living Room
Theatre district is just a few stops away on the Tube.
Supermarket and shopping arcade are moments away.
Living Room
View our cobbled in a friendly neighbourhood.
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Science Museum, a short walk away.
The Royal Albert Hall, South Kensington.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zacmac
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“CUTE & COSY MEWS COTTAGE IN FABULOUS LOCATION!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming & cosy mews cottage. The location was perfect..... a 5 min walk to Gloucester Road tube The station is served by the District, Circle and Piccadilly lines. We caught the train straight from Heathrow on the Piccadilly line, very easy & stress free. Lots of great pubs, restaurants & shops in this area & a short walk to museums, Kensington Gardens & Hyde Park.
The cottage is situated in a quiet cobblestone lane and is clean and comfortable with a warm & welcoming interior. The modern kitchen is functional with lots of utensils if you feel like cooking, which we didn't, as we were there for only 3 nights & there were so many restaurants in the vicinity. There are also 2 great supermarkets close by.
The owner was quick to respond to any queries we had and was very friendly & helpful.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely cottage to others & hope to return in the future. Thanks Marion.
Anthony & co.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy P
1 review
“Lovely House, Great Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The mews house was very comfortable, on a quiet cobblestone street. Ideally situated for visiting museums, Kensington Gardens and other attractions (and easy to get to Heathrow and train stations). A block away from underground, 2 large supermarkets and near good pubs and restaurants. Only downside was we never did figure out how to get the upstairs shower to work. Great value, would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
904Kim904
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Homey in Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location - five minute walk to Gloucester Station on the District/Circle Line convenient to the most-famous sites in London. Gloucester Station is surrounded by restaurants (we enjoyed Coco Momo and Nando's) including a great Waitrose grocery store with many prepared foods easy to bring back to the house. Bus lines run very nearby. It was just a short walk to V&A, History, and Science Museums, Buckingham Palace in Green Park, and up to Kensington where there is an enormous Whole Foods with eateries upstairs. The Underground connects directly on the District line to Gloucester Station from Heathrow as the cheapest way to travel from the airport. Travel was also convenient to connect to trains to Paris, Watford Station (Harry Potter), and Hampton Court Palace.

While the train can be heard from inside the house and sounds like a summer rainstorm, there is very little foot or car traffic. There is not a house across the street and we rarely saw people on the quiet street.

The small kitchen is very functional. We used the convection oven, microwave, half-size refrigerator and washer/dryer. We had to google directions for the European washer/dryer unit but once we figured it out it was nice to be able to clean small loads and the towels.

The big table downstairs made meals easy with plenty of space for our devices, papers, and books. The upstairs living space with the comfortable L-spaced sofa was perfect for lounging. The beds were US full size and functional. One bedroom and bathroom is upstairs and the other is downstairs.

We were lucky to select this property and would stay again. Our booking was through Flipkey.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenniferD...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Cozy place close to attractions and transportation”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The place is nice. There are two rooms-one upstairs and one downstairs. The sitting room is upstairs and has a pull-out bed.

We were able to walk to Hyde park in 10 minutes. There's a grocery store within a 5 minute walk. The touring buses are only a 5 minute walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicat_10
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, everything there!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

McLeods Mews is a great property. Clean, well laid out, all you could need especially a washing machined/dryer combo! Loved the lounge/tv area upstairs, getting the suitcase up the stairs was interesting! My friend said the upstairs mattress was a bit worn, the only criticism, said she felt like she was sleeping on springs ? Loved all the info on local activities too. Generally, a great place to use as a base to explore wonderful London. Thanks Marion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boxboroug...
boston ma
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great South Kensington Location and Value”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My friend and I appreciated the chance to spread out in two ensuite bedrooms after walking the Cotswolds in tight quarters for over a week. The flat is located literally along the Gloucester Road tube,(you can see the track right out the window) making transportation easy. Despite the proximity, we were on a quiet mews, with the mellow rolling of the tube and birdsong our only sounds.We walked to Kensington Gardens, took the tube to Windsor Castle, and had delicious meals at the cafes around the corner. We even had a chance to pop in the Victoria and Albert Museam. Having a place to do laundry was a big plus for us too. Convenience and location are a big plus here!! The owners were quick to reply to something that came up as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing