We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Second Nest is in a great location at St Georges Warf just steps from the Vauxhall Tube station, three stops south of Victoria and easily accessed from LHR. The place is just like the photo, great view up and down the river and very secure access to the building also just across the street from MI6! You can see Big Ben and the Eye in the distance. River ferry from the front of the building runs only at rush hour but that's not a problem
Lee was very accommodating about our late arrival and the place was very clean with all the items you need. Will most definitely look to rent again when in London.
Simon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent and central place to stay.”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rented the river view for 3 nights as a surprise for my partners 70 Birthday, with her sons and their partners. Everything at the apartment was perfect, and is as the pictures show. It was very clean and every thing in its place for a perfect weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobLondon...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently got married and were looking for a great place to stay. Somewhere special. We wanted a place that has great views of London from the Thames and saw this property. When we arrived we weren't disappointed with our choice. The apartment was really clean with everything you could need for a short or long stay. We told the owners it was for our honeymoon night and they went the extra mile with social touches like rose petals on the bed and candles to make it really romantic. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great cental location with fantastic views and owners who really care about your stay. Well worth it! I hope everyone who stays enjoys it as much as we both did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review. Please let me know if you or any fiends or family would like to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for the kind review. Please let me know if you or any fiends or family would like to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
merida
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No aircon, which means open windows for ventilation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks for staying. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please let me know if you or a friend ever needs the apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lovisa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, spectacular views and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my parents spent four nights at this lovely apartment and could not have been more happy with the choice. It is perfectly located near the Vauxhall subway station and of course, just to the Thames. On the fifth floor you get an amazing view over the Thames and we enjoyed following the boat traffic and looking at the London Eye and Big Ben. From the apartment you can easily get to downtown London either by taking the subway, or you can take a lovely walk along the Thames and you will soon be next to the London Eye, Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster.

The apartment itself is spacious with the living room having the panorama view over the Thames. The kitchen is well equipped and out of the three bed rooms one also has a panorama view over the Thames and a private bathroom.

We were very warmly welcomed by the house manager and he even left a prosecco and free coffee pods for the coffee machine. I can only highly recommend this apartment for anyone who is coming for a visit to London, I assure you, you wont be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mattresses in the beds could have been more comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Hi Lovisa, I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in my apartment. It is a lovely place to stay if you are exploring central London. If you or ant friends or family wish to use the apartment again please get in contact so I can make arrangements for you.

Lee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle6869
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location stunning view”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had fantastic time , apartment views were absolutely brilliant and nicely furnished. Clean and well equipped. Great location too for access to roads, trains and tubes etc or a pleasant stroll along the Thames with access to pubs restaurants nearby.
Do not hesitate definetly worth booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: View of river from bedroom was not as good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing