We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere”

Red Dog Saloon Soho
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Dog Saloon Soho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,430 of 25,563 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Authentic Kansas City Bar-B-Q!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were really looking forward to a nice juicy burger. For a start, the air con was broken so it was swelteringly hot in there. We thankfully had ordered starters, but had to wait an additional 1.5 hours for our main courses to come. The waitresses were run off their feet as there were only two covering the whole restaurant. It’s a limited menu. I wonder how they got it so wrong. Burgers were ok, but not worth the wait.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Plenty of meat to be had here. It's nothing amazing, a teensy bit on the pricey side but the portions are pretty big - basically it lives up to what you'd expect. You want to pig out? You could definitely do worse.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Booked here based on a burger I’d seen a picture of on social media and it did not disappoint. All of the food was exceptional, massive shout out for the chicken and bacon ranch fries which were the best loaded fries I’ve ever had. Both burgers and all sides were amazing and the cocktails were reasonably priced and very nice. Will definitely return, very impressed!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Wings were very good. It was pretty quiet so we were able to order and get our food pretty quickly. Relatively expensive for what it is but good service and good tasting food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank asayeed14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Just randomly walked into this place , unfortunately the service was okay a bit slow even when there was only three tables .
I ordered the meat combo . Food was very poor and bland. The brisket and the ribs were not seasoned same for the mac and cheese lacked seasoning . The French fried were poor and cooked in old rancid oil. The peach ice tea was full of ice ofcource but lacked flavour and was watered down.
For my bill 31.50 £ I can have an amazing three cource meal in a Michelin star restaurant with glass of wine in soho. This place is certainly not worth a penny .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sheldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Dog Saloon Soho also viewed

 

Been to Red Dog Saloon Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing