We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$42
US$41
View deal
PricelineUS$42
Trip.comUS$42
Agoda.comUS$41
TripadvisorUS$41
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
371
168
54
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
371
168
54
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge aldi car park stayed here bar cafe town centre great value for money lovely staff room was spotless excellent stay budget hotel convenient location plenty of parking an overnight stay one night stay jo reception supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 642 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely love the hospitality and attitude of the staff. Peter was amazing, rooms were comfortable, cleaners cleaned the room regularly. Would like to stay in Travelodge again if I visit Middlesbrough.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Syed-Faraz-Syed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Social Media Team UK, General Manager at Travelodge Middlesbrough, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review of our Middlesbrough Travelodge hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you received great service from our hotel team and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable for your stay.

Please be assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. - Zack from The Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020

Hotel nice, clean and tidy. Nice and close to city and decent parking. Great shower and modern rooms. but best bit is Leanne in reception. Very helpful and polite. Absolute star. Thanks for everything, you deserve a pay rise

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BenE952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2020 via mobile

This hotel was so clean. The rooms are recently new and very clean. Receptionist leanne was really welcoming and a lovely lady. Really enjoyed my stay here, would definitely be staying again. Thank you for a great stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sazyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020

I dealt with a chap called Peter on reception.
Found him to be very polite and helpful.
The hotel is reasonably new so the room I was in was in excellent condition and really quite large.
Got a double room for the price of a single.
The room was warm and the bathroom clean and no issues with water pressure or temperature.
Parking near the hotel was easy as the car park is shared with the retail park next door, so plenty of parking.
CCTV in operation so its reasonably safe.

Room tip: get a double room the extra space makes a difference.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majids546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020

I have stayed here multiple times since the lockdown ended, everything has been perfect and the staff are all educated about combatting covid which is great to see. Peter and leanne have been very helpful during my stays and I would recommend this travel lodge to anyone who wants to be looked after without spending ridiculous amounts

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NiallR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews