We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Highfield Hotel(Middlesbrough)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gresham(Middlesbrough)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Blue Bell Hotel(Middlesbrough)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Guesthouse(Middlesbrough)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ashtree(Middlesbrough)
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
71
91
30
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
91
30
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighthuge bedbreakfast and evening mealexcellent valuethe ground floorno liftbreakfast was excellentstaff were lovelytown centrewould stay here againfull english breakfastroom was spotlessfantastic staybar and restaurantstayed here for nightsriverside stadiumdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 222 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This is the first hotel I actually trusted to leave my stuff in and let the cleaner do their thing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. One night I was so exhausted I asked if I could have my dinner in my room and it was not a bother at all, was brought to my room very quickly and upon asking for dinner in my room they even remember my drinks selection from the previous night and asked if I would like the same. The only downside was the hairdryer did overheat every 30 seconds so will be bringing my own next time but other than that it was great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank sammy0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaltimoreHotel, reception at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your feed back. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

not the best hotel we've stayed in but also not the worst. After a long drive we were greeted by the manager and given our room key promptly and directed to our room. Common area carpets were grubby and marked but our room had recently been decorated and had new carpet and curtains, however it was very chilly when entering the room but a separate heater soon warmed up the room. we had asked for a twin room and initially though we had a double but on further inspection found we had a super kingsize bed and a double bed in its own alcove. The wardrobe was small but we were only there for 2 nights so this didn't cause a problem but there were no draws which meant our things had to stay in the case for the duration of our stay. In the bathroom the shower was amazing a huge double shower, but the sink was low and small (something you would have in a cloakroom) plus the toilet seat was flimsy and not secured very well.
The evening meal was OK being served by all the staff at the hotel, it was a bit hap hazard even though we had pre-ordered on our journey to Middlesborough. Breakfast both morning was adequate but ran out of things which meant people were hanging around waiting for the buffet to be re-filled.
It is obviouse the hotel are upgrading the decor but it still has a way to go to be the boutique hotels it's trying to be, the workmanship is shoddy in places and in some places not finished (bare wires hanging out of the wall in the bar). It's located on one of the main roads in Middlesborough opposite an Indian Restaurant but it seems like a ghost town after about 9.30pm ... even the restaurant was closed on a Friday and Saturday before 10pm.
Would we choose to stay here again .... I think not. That is no reflection on the staff as they were all really pleasant, it was just the hotel needs more work done on it to bring it up to an acceptable standard, some rooms are conversed store rooms with no heating and are so small a portable heater had to be put on top of the wardrobe. Plus Middlesborough would not be our personal choice of somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very small at the rear of the hotel. Although the front of the hotel faces a main road, there was not much traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaltimoreHotel, reception at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. The points you have raised has been passed on to the relevant teams for immediate improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We have used the Baltimore many times and knew what to expect in relation to quality of the rooms and breakfast. This time however, our stay coincided with a wedding being held at the hotel. This was Saturday 25th November 2017. The foyer was converted into a casino and the restaurant into a reception venue. All well and good but the guests were a nightmare !! We were on the ground floor and the guests in the rooms near us just didn’t go to sleep all night, being noisy, running up and down the corridors and either smoking cigarettes or something similar in their rooms. The venue can’t possibly know the level of their clientele in advance , I understand that but I really think that if they’re booking such an event, they should not allow people not involved in the function to book rooms. It completely spoilt our stay and we checked out at 5.30am rather than confront the low class people who had disturbed our nights’ sleep! I would rather have used the Holiday Inn Express and in future, probably will as we can’t gamble in the possibility of such a night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank RussandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed overnight at the Baltimore hotel Middlesbrough. For 2adults and one child it was under £50 including breakfast, which I have to say finished a little too early for our liking. Initial impressions were great a very welcoming, warm and nicely decorated hotel.
The staff were very pleasant even when we asked to change our room from one that felt to us very cold, to one that was a lot warmer.
We booked an evening meal which was very very nice.
The bedroom was clean,tidy,warm and cosy.
We would stay here again without any hesitation. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaltimoreHotel, reception at Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The room was tiny - barely room to get into bed - and the wardrobe opened the wrong way! The shower cubicle doors didn't meet properly and there were copious amounts of mould growing where the doors sat in the tray. The shower didn't work properly - water gushed out partway down the bar - but at least the water was warm. The toilet seat, which had been sticky taped together, had a cigarette burn on it and the toilet roll holder was hanging off. The corridor smelled strongly of cigarettes. There was a generous breakfast the next day (self-service), but the orange juice was extremely watery and the cup of tea was the very worst I had ever drunk. Fortunately, we were only staying for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews