We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID!”

Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Firstly, it will be obvious to all that have stayed in this guest house is that the 'Total Bliss' review has quite blatantly been written by the owners in an attempt to cover up what has to be the worst B&B I’ve ever stayed in.

After opening the door to the room I was greeted by a terrible smell of what seemed like vomit and a dubious stain on the floor. A few of us were staying here so I asked some others to walk into the room as well and they also said the same and noticed that was probably why the windows were wide open.

I asked the staff about this, however they simply dismissed there was any issue at all. Rather than come clean and admit there was a problem and offer an attempt to address it they, very rudely, said that their resolution of the issue was for me to remove my belonging from the room and check out! which I would have happily done but could not find another vacancy as it was late in the day.

BOOK ELSEWHERE!

Room Tip: just don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastAnglianTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

As a couple, we've stayed at Blue Cedar Lodge whenever we've visited our son at the University of East Angla during the past 3 years. The welcome and service have been 1st class; nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable and, with a hearty breakfast, good value for money. The location is excellent, between the Uni. campus and Norwich city, and is also convenient for nearby places of interest. We would thoroughly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank mikegillharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

I stayed here in February 2010. It is on one of the main roads to the City centre which is very handy but is set down a drive so you do not hear the traffic. There is a lovely garden which looks like it is very well looked after. The room we stayed in was en-suite and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were NOT torn or dirty, in fact, they felt very crisp and brand new?! I do not agree with the comment on here about the sheets? The owners were more than helpful with any queries we had and were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely and set us up well for the day. I could have sat in the breakfast lounge all day watching the wildlife in the garden! I have recommended this B&B to a friend who I beleive stayed in April and also enjoyed their stay. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable, will visit again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights. The sheets were ripped and dirty. When we mentioned it to the owners, they didn't say a thing and never changed the sheets!!!
There are FAR more nicer and cleaner places to stay in Norwich.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsTravel-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
8.8 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
7.7 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,207 reviews
6.6 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
931 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
726 reviews
22 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House

Address: 391 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing