We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Hill House, what a find.”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete T
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly Hill House, what a find.”
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A fabulous Grade 2 listed house in Norfolk. Would it survive a 5 day encounter with my wife and I, our three children, their partners, their six children and our elderly dog who admittedly hasn't chewed up a kitchen table for two years. Fantastic. The house is a mixture of fine art, fixtures and fitting blended with a great range of functional, quality furniture and is a match for any youthful, energetic group.
The garden provides total privacy and in the absence of beach weather we enjoyed endless games of Tennis, Rounders and Football on the lawn and nature trails throughout the grounds.
The house provides near 5 star hotel accommodation with every facility you could desire together with superbly equipped living space. The Aga was Mmmmmm and so easy to use. Not so the B & O TV/Audio system. I'm sure the off button was there somewhere.
As were are a family of budding Jamie Oliver's, we didn't experience the delights of the local gastronomic services which judging by Visitor Book comments would have been superb.
On the down side, Dunston Hall Health Club was a little tired and there was no hand whisk in the kitchen for my fluffy omelettes. There is now...........
Can't wait to find another excuse to visit this year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us- it's really appreciated by us. Thank you for pointing out the egg whisk is missing - it will be replaced immediately. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Liked least: The staircase was a bit tricky for our disabled 70 year old.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2011
Thank you for choosing to celebrate a 70th birthday with us at Hill House. We are so glad that you had a great time- it means everything to us to hear this. Your feedback and review is so important to us. May thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkHarri...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully refurbished and spacious house with excellent facilities”
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We has a family reunion at Hill House at Easter 2011 and had a great week - the house has been sympathetically and expensively refurbished to a very high standard and all of the rooms were lovely. There was plenty of space and a lovely welcome hamper when we arrived. The kids particularly enjoyed the tennis court and pool table as well as the cinema system.
We will definately return and would recommend this house to anyone wanting to explore Norfolk

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your review and are glad that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Hill House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing