We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Whitby”
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #93 of 225 Restaurants in Whitby
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Passage To India is a Contemporary Indian cuisine set in the heart of Whitby, North-Yorkshire. The restaurant is decorated up to date in a warm vibrant settings and serving both traditional and contemporary Indian dishes also some English dishes to suit all palate.A warm welcome await for you at the passage to India restaurant.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Loved this place. Nice ambience, lovely staff.

My husband and I don't have big appetites so we tend to order food for one and share, then order more if we're still hungry. Some restaurants frown at this. We're not cheapskates, just hate food waste. These guys didn't flinch at the small order, brought us what we wanted and never pestered us to order more at any time. We were quite full with the food we had which was one of the specials and totally delicious.

Nice place, nice staff - highly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We called here several months ago had a fantastic meal plenty of food and full on leaving the restaurant, staff attentive,friendly and helpful

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gilly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was a nice change to find good service for once. Food was very good but only giving 4 stars due to having to send my curry sauce back as it was lukewarm

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Welikethelakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Came here following a few days of fish and chips, wanting something different we came here following reviews on trio advisor. The reviews did not disappoint and nor did the restaurant, fantastic service, Even better food, with an attentive waiter, who helped with recommendations. Definitely one to visit when in Whitby, in all honesty the first place you should consider for a great meal.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Excellent food at a reasonable price just be careful as the curries are a lot hotter than you would expect for a Madras read Vindaloo and so on up the scale.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
 
Whitby, Scarborough District
Whitby, Scarborough District
 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing