We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Plough Inn(Sleights)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YHA Whitby(Whitby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
1,412
51
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,412
51
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakekaren garrytassimo machineon arrivalabbey roomdrinks machinest marydaily specialsjar of sweetswarm welcomehomemade yogurtnothing is too much troublelittle extrasattention to detailplace to staycup of teabreakfast table
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

First time visiting Whitby so we took advice from friends with local knowledge about where to stay and The Leeway came highly recommended!
On arrival we were greeted by the owners Garry and Karen and offered tea and cake before unpacking. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are a genuinely really nice couple!
Our room was a spacious double room with Tassimo drinks machine, T.V, DVD player with a large library of films and a DAB radio with an iPod docking port. Bathrobes are provided in all rooms.
The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Garry and Karen make wonderful breakfasts with several options to cater to most people's needs.
The Leeway is a lovely well run B&B and I highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you John for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it, it's great to know we are highly recommended. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit to Whitby & our stay in the wonderful Leeway B&B. Hosts are really just the right amount of friendly & unobtrusive. There to help out if you need them but they leave you to enjoy your stay in privacy. Breakfasts were great & the room was beautifully furnished & maintained. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit Whitby. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Theozone777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for highly recommending us, we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Had another excellent stay at The Leeway. Thanks again to Karen and Garry for ensuring we had everything we needed for a pleasant stay....always made to feel very welcome and breakfast is the best! xx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dawnsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you Dawn for your lovely review. It's always great to see you. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Have visited The Leeway a number of times over the past few years, to take part in the Goth Weekend.

The same high standards in room, food and overall service has never varied.

My hosts always take great pride in looking after their guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you Gordon for your lovely review. It's always great to see you. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Karen and Gerry are great hosts and the attention to detail was outstanding not least the Tassimo coffee machine in every room. Our friend was on a strict fat free diet and Karen made sure that breakfast was just what the doctor ordered. My husband and I, not being on the diet, thoroughly enjoyed all the locally sourced goodies and home made preserves.
We would certainly recommend The Leeway

Room Tip: Both the rooms we had were on the front of the house but we were not disturbed by any noise
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always pleased to help with any dietary needs. Fat free, Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Veggie, it's not a problem. Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews