We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
1,458
52
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,458
52
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake karen garry tassimo machine on arrival abbey room drinks machine st mary daily specials jar of sweets warm welcome homemade yogurt nothing is too much trouble attention to detail little touches place to stay cup of tea first class
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome, Gary and Karen are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was, once again, exceptional and we were more than comfortable, and to top everything we were served with an excellent breakfast each day.
We can not recommend the Leeway highly enough, and we shall definitely be returning.
Thank you Gary and Karen.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you Stephen for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure when you and Mary stay. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights b&b at The Leeway and I can honestly say it's the best b&b we've ever stayed in. It's beautiful, clean and the attention to detail is fabulous from the homemade cake on arrival to the luxury coffee machine in the room. The hosts were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back. Superb!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Debbie for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would recommend us so highly, and come again. Hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Have stopped at the Leeway on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our stay.

Gary helped with the luggage and we were offered a lovely cake and a warm drink on arrival. Just the job after a long drive.

In the morning Karen cooked a lovely breakfast that set us up for the day. We had a good size room that was nice and comfortable.
Have booked again for March and I have no hesitation to recommend the Leeway for a stay in Whitby.
Well done both of you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Stephan and Irene for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay again. Hope Irene is fully recovered for your next visit. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Had a fab time at the Leeway, stayed here a few times before, stayed in the Abbey room this time, lovely room, breakfast is amazing, Karen and Gary are a lovely couple and couldn’t make you feel more welcome, would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Paula and Tom for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We have today returned from our 2nd weekend at The Leeway and it was just as good as the 1st. We booked a 3 night stay for my partners birthday with friends and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Our room was beautiful and spotless containing everything that you might possibly need and also the things you don't realise that you do!
Breakfast was plentiful and so very tasty with so many choices (although Karen's homemade lemon curd was a firm favourite).
I could rave about this place forever but won't in case it means that we can never get another booking.
Thank you again Karen & Garry for everything your guest house is wonderful and you made us feel truly welcome and we can't wait to see you again in March.
.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulaw9412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Paula and Jason for your wonderful review. It was great to see you again. We look forward to celebrating your Birthday in March. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews