We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
1,476
53
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,476
53
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake karen garry tassimo machine on arrival abbey room drinks machine st mary daily specials jar of sweets bucks fizz warm welcome homemade yogurt nothing is too much trouble little extras attention to detail place to stay cup of tea
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

This is the 7th time we have stayed at The Leeway and the rooms and service was fabulous as always.

When we arrived there was a hot drink offered and cake along with a lovely catch up. We were shown to our room which as always was impeccable I can't think of anything you might need that is not in there. The room was clean and cosy. Breakfast was great with a choice of Cerals, light bites and the Leeway Grill it certainly sets you up for the day.

I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Whitby and would highly recommend anyone to stay at The Leeway. The rooms, service and hospitality of Garry and Karen is fabulous nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you Claire for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure when you stay here. Thank you for recommending us and for always returning to The Leeway. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome, Gary and Karen are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Our room was, once again, exceptional and we were more than comfortable, and to top everything we were served with an excellent breakfast each day.
We can not recommend the Leeway highly enough, and we shall definitely be returning.
Thank you Gary and Karen.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you Stephen for your wonderful review. It's always a pleasure when you and Mary stay. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights b&b at The Leeway and I can honestly say it's the best b&b we've ever stayed in. It's beautiful, clean and the attention to detail is fabulous from the homemade cake on arrival to the luxury coffee machine in the room. The hosts were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be going back. Superb!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Debbie for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would recommend us so highly, and come again. Hope to see you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Have stopped at the Leeway on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our stay.

Gary helped with the luggage and we were offered a lovely cake and a warm drink on arrival. Just the job after a long drive.

In the morning Karen cooked a lovely breakfast that set us up for the day. We had a good size room that was nice and comfortable.
Have booked again for March and I have no hesitation to recommend the Leeway for a stay in Whitby.
Well done both of you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stefanc844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Stephan and Irene for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay again. Hope Irene is fully recovered for your next visit. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Had a fab time at the Leeway, stayed here a few times before, stayed in the Abbey room this time, lovely room, breakfast is amazing, Karen and Gary are a lovely couple and couldn’t make you feel more welcome, would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Garry, Owner at The Leeway, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you Paula and Tom for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews