We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
36
19
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
19
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bathroomlovely guesthousepleasant stayselection of cerealsbed and breakfastfamily roomtoastset us up for the dayfull englishone night staywarm welcomewest cliffjillcorridordogpubsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Jill is a good host., but unfortunately the room let her down badly. It was very small, cluttered and fairly clean with an "ensuit "crammed into the corner. Certainly not value for money. Made worse by the fact that we'd spent the previous 3 nights in a 3 star hotel with full facilities for only £9 a night more than joben

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed at Joben House guest house for 2 nights at the end of June with our dog Cookie. Jill is an amazing hostess whom nothing is too much trouble. Accomadation is very clean and comfortable with everything and more you could need for a short break. The breakfasts have a wide choice and variety however we recommend the full English as this was delicious. We had a fantastic stay in Whitby made all the better by Jill and her lovely ,if not hidden, guest house. Minor downside is there is no parking outside but less than 200mts round the corner is an excellent car park literally the next road down.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Booked this last minute ,didn't even know we're it was but every we're was full ,Wow what a find just round the corner from every thing ,we had a big bright comfy room with a very chic private bathroom ,no shower but the bath was heaven after a long walk .loads of soft towels and toiletries ,and tea making stuff .Breakfast wall well cooked and more than plenty .Me and my husband normally try diffrent places but will defiantly go back next time

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaretN8687YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Lovely guesthouse , Jill is a lovely lady and made us feel welcome room was lovely and breakfast was lovely too made our stay in Whitby more enjoyable we will be back love Whitby and can't wait for our next visit

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yolanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Jill is lovely. Breakfast delicious. Room spacious and bathroom beautiful... a few stains on bedspread but it was laundered... some stains just remain I guess.. nothing turning the light off didn't cure! It was great for the money and our one night stay.
Recommended. Thanks Jill.
Red. X

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RED M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews