We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of Whitby Bungalow

View from the front showing the driveway and garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front showing the driveway and garage
The lounge and dining area Conservatory from lounge door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from the front showing the driveway and garage
The lounge and dining area
Conservatory from lounge door
Conservatory from outside door
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom and shower
Access steps from upper terrace to the conservatory
Upper terrace looking down from conservatory door
Lower terrace looking down from upper terrace
Looking up at the property from the orchard
View from the upper terrace
Frontal view
Alternative lounge area
Another alternative lounge view
Whitby harbour / dock outside of Railway Station ./ Co-operative food store
Whitby harbour
Local moorland
The North York Moors Railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location to explore, we didn’t even have to use the car for the first three days.
Very clean and well equipped accommodation.
Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for the review.. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This bungalow in Whitby very close to all the towns amenities is excellent. Myself my husband & 2 small dogs had a wonderful week in this bungalow which had everything in it you could ask for and the dogs loved the garden. I was so impressed with the property and the standard of cleanliness was second to non it was spotless. I would not hesitate to go back here again and would highly recommend. The owner Robert was especially nice, sent a text message to ask if we had arrived safely and if everything was alright in the bungalow and if we needed any help to get in touch. Thank you Robert for everything.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thanks for the positive review, I have also passed the comments on the cleaning company. I hope you enjoyed your break and hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wytchesbr...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here and really enjoyed it. It’s only 5 mins from the town center and has parking. The bungalow is fresh and clean and ideal for a young family. The view from the conservatory is lovely and we sat and watched the squirrels in the park. We have booked to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for the review.. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ1323
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say? From start to finish this has been a perfect holiday.
So easy to book. Robert the owner is very fast at replying and very helpful.
The Bungalow was easy to find. It was very clean and well decorated and furnished.
The kitchen well equipped for our needs.
There is a spacious conservatory with views across to the park. 2 Patio areas and a garden .
Having somewhere to park your car is a bonus in Whitby.
A path leads down into town, this takes 5-10 minutes.
We will definitely go back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks for the review and I am please you enjoy your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

this bungalow was just perfect for us,only a 5 min walk into town, the bungalow itself was very clean and tidy, robert the owner is very nice and gives you all the info you need we enjoyed it so much we will be booking again, thank you robert for a most enjoyable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnNotti...
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow was extremely clean the layout is perfect and very spacious the location could not have been better loved it! Robert the owner even let our dog stay we will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks again, I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you again for your custom and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;