We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haven Crest Guest House
Ranked #65 of 152 Whitby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Home from home, Room spotless, lots of choice for your breakfast with a constant refill of coffee or tea, sky tv in main lounge, and a great pub 150 yards away for your evening meal. A 15 minute walk along sea front into Whitby means you can leave your car safe and no parking fee. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

We have had 3 lovely holidays at Haven Crest. We cannot fault it in any way. Home cooked breakfasts, and plenty of whatever you choose. Good clean comfortable rooms and excellent value. Mr & Mrs Campbell are such kind and caring hosts.

Room Tip: Peaceful location with lovely walks - and golf nearby for those who like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

On our last day of our touring holiday we stayed at the Haven Crest. What a find!!! It is family run. We were made so welcolme. We had a seaview room which was very comfortable. There was even bottled water and orange juice on the tea tray. There is a lovely residents lounge with Sky T.V. The breakfast had a great choice, and everything was freshly cooked (not reheated which we have had in other establishments) .I can not recommend the Haven Crest enough, and will certainly be back when we visit Whitby again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was our third visit to this B & B. It's certainly a great B & B, with wonderful breakfasts - plenty of choice to choose from, and we were also given the opportunity to eat as much as we wanted! Rooms are clean, comfortable, and a little chocolate left on the pillows each day! Yummy! Were made to feel at home by the friendly owners. Definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is the 2nd time we have visited Haven Crest & the 2nd time we have been spoilt
The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating, nothing was too much trouble
Breakfast's were fabulous, sets you up for the day
Location is brilliant, a lovely 15mins walk along the coastal path, with beautifull views, or a short bus ride into Whitby, we left our car in the drive for the whole 5 days
Whitby is a lovely place to visit, you can walk around, watch out for the steps upto the Abbey, go on a boat trip or the open top bus, there is an excellent bus service to the surrounding arears & a great steam train ride through the moors to Pickering
Lots of lovely eating places with a selection of different cultures as well as the traditional 'fish & chips'
We'll denfinately be back
Pamela & Ian Cornfoot

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela_cornfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Must be the best breakfast in Whitby. Comprehensive breakfast menu, excellent service,friendly owners can't do enough for you

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is our third visit to this B&B which is beautifully situated a little to the outer edge of Whitby which means that it is quiet but still within walking distance of the town. The welcome is great, rooms clean and well appointed and the breakfast is truly outstanding. We loved it and will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucylocket87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
1.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#1 of 20 in Whitby
2,095 reviews
0.5 km away
Seacliffe Hotel
Seacliffe Hotel
#18 of 20 in Whitby
218 reviews
1.3 km away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#8 of 20 in Whitby
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#5 of 152 in Whitby
337 reviews
0.1 km away
The White House
The White House
#47 of 152 in Whitby
359 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Dene B&B
Park Dene B&B
#18 of 152 in Whitby
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Crest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Crest Guest House

Address: 137 Upgang Lane, Whitby YO21 3JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Whitby
Price Range: $150 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at our adult only guesthouse where our guests can expect a top quality professional service. Our en-suite guest rooms provide everything expected for a comfortable stay and some afford views towards the sea. At Haven Crest all our guests can park their cars off street with ease and for free, a rare bonus here in Whitby. Our varied breakfast choice is freshly cooked as each guest arrives in the dining room after sampling the cereals, muesli, fresh fruits and yoghurt on offer. We are situated in a quiet residential area on the edge of town, next to the golf course and a bar restaurant. An easy, flat 15 minute coastal walk gets our visitor to the iconic Whitby whalebones and great views over the harbour. Our aim at Haven Crest is to ensure all our guests have a memorable time so whether avid walkers or gentle strollers, moorland lovers or coastal fossil hunters, Dracula or history enthusiasts we can point you in the right direction and at the end of the day book you a taxi to take you to one of whitby's or the surrounding areas great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haven Crest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing