We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
516
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
516
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade parkin fresh fruit guest house attention to detail welcome card silent fridge home made bottled water perfect hosts cake biscuits little touches preserves pair of binoculars full english kippers first class
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 545 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We found the stay very pleasant great location excellent room and breakfast . A number of little touches we did not expect and have not see in other places. Great view of the Sea and harbour. I would recomment it very highly.Very pleasant hosts and very informative.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has great views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Brian and Abby have done it again - hosted the most enjoyable break in Whitby! They are so friendly, with humour and never flinch from going the extra mile :-) This is additional to running the slickest B&B in town with the most interesting retro décor and furnishings, meticulously presented to the last thoughtful detail. I mean, fresh fruit, milk, bottled water and home made parkin in your room every day! For those of us who can't bend much these days, an extra long shoe-horn in each room and for those who don't readily drop-off, a silent fridge! When was the last time you could top up your cereal with no less than eight different fruits? Fortunes of Whitby smoked salmon with foie-gras to order and to finish, a range of scrumptious home made jams and marmalades! No it doesn't get better - see you again soon :-)

Room Tip: Rear over the garden or front opposite the abbey and sea, both views are great :-)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99Philmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Just had a 2 night stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. Everything about this place is so lovely, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast and 2 lovely hosts. Thank you Brian and Abby. Stayed in a room with a great sea and abbey view.

Room Tip: Rooms 3.7.8 all have sea views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I have only just got round to writing this but stayed here with my boyfriend in October 2016. Everything was lovely, the room was nice & clean with a view of the sea, and the breakfast was delicious. The couple who own the guest house are also lovely! 5 minutes walk to pubs/shops/beach. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Whitby!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MLG820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Our second stay at this wonderful guesthouse.It really is everything that the reviewers have already said,and more.It is the little touches that makes the Seaview so very special.Thank you so much Brian & Abby for yet another wonderful stay.Hope to see you again very soon.Di & Jon Wright.

Room Tip: A sea view room is amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank diandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews