We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
513
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
513
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade parkinfresh fruitguest houseattention to detailwelcome cardsilent fridgehome madebottled waterperfect hostscakebiscuitslittle touchespreservespair of binocularsfull englishkippersfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 541 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Where to start. Lovely clean, comfy room, fantastic hosts, amazing house and garden. So much choice for breakfast, all of it delicious & such attentive hosts. Lovely chats. The aroma of the freshly baked parkin, which tastes amazing. Loads of local knowledge & suggestions for places you visit or to eat. Brian we loved the cafe in the next street; The Rusty Shears. Free parking. We will definately revisit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We had a lovely stay in a seaview room which looked out to the Abbey ruins on one side of the window and out to sea on the other side which was lovely to look.Hosts Brian and Abby were very welcoming on arrival,lovely little touches in the room like homemade cake,fresh fruit and proper milk as well as the other things that you would normally have,room was very clean,breakfast was very good and plenty of it,we didn't need to eat again till night time.We will stay there again next time we go to Whitby,We had a good nights sleep,because you didn't hear much noise for a seaside town and the bed was comfortable.Thank you Brian and Abby.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms,lovely to wake up to.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roderick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We had a fantastic stay in a lovely room.The view of Whitby from our window was fabulous. The nod to Art Deco was brilliant. Brian and Abby were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was the best we have had in a guest house. We would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone who would like a stay in Whitby, it is only a few minutes walk down to the Pier and shops. thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Great views over Whitby.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ajdean2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

We found the stay very pleasant great location excellent room and breakfast . A number of little touches we did not expect and have not see in other places. Great view of the Sea and harbour. I would recomment it very highly.Very pleasant hosts and very informative.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has great views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Brian and Abby have done it again - hosted the most enjoyable break in Whitby! They are so friendly, with humour and never flinch from going the extra mile :-) This is additional to running the slickest B&B in town with the most interesting retro décor and furnishings, meticulously presented to the last thoughtful detail. I mean, fresh fruit, milk, bottled water and home made parkin in your room every day! For those of us who can't bend much these days, an extra long shoe-horn in each room and for those who don't readily drop-off, a silent fridge! When was the last time you could top up your cereal with no less than eight different fruits? Fortunes of Whitby smoked salmon with foie-gras to order and to finish, a range of scrumptious home made jams and marmalades! No it doesn't get better - see you again soon :-)

Room Tip: Rear over the garden or front opposite the abbey and sea, both views are great :-)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99Philmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews