We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and Cool”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Retreat
Splendid cottage style apartment. Cosy seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Relaxing Retreat
Splendid cottage style apartment.
Cosy seating
Comfortable Lounge
HDTV, Blu-ray, DAB radio, ipad dock, wireless internet.
Stylish dining area.
Open plan kitchen
Well equipped kitchen.
Charming bedroom.
Double bed with crisp hotel linen.
Designer headboard inspired by the Minster windows.
Dressing gowns for your use.
Love in the air.
Modern Bathroom.
Shower over the bath.
Shower gel etc. supplied...
... and towels.
Outside seating - morning coffee?
Gated hidden courtyard in a conservation area.
We take your safety seriously.
The magnificent Minster is only 4 minutes walk.
Relax on the riverside.
Guided Tours - this bus has a stop just outside the apartment
Walk pass the Minster after a lovely meal in one of York's many restaurants.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CriticInM...
USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Modern and Cool”
Reviewed October 13, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Super great value, location, cleanliness, kitchen facilities and roominess. Proprietors are focused on making the stay enjoyable. Plenty of hot water. White terry cloth bath robes enable a degree of coziness rarely found while visiting/touring. Close to everything including a great supermarket.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2010
Thank you for your kind review. I hope you had a good journey home.

Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed September 6, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed July 27, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan, U.S.A.
Reviewed July 22, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Cheshire
Reviewed May 6, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean and well equipped
Liked least: No outdoor space
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford
Reviewed April 4, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: N/a
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed March 30, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing