We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around York
from US$52.40
More Info
from US$19.70
More Info
from US$55.10
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,700
367
106
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,700
367
106
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pig racing tractor ride bouncy pillow crazy golf crow mania quad bikes fun house halloween event inflatable obstacle course remote control boats plenty of picnic tables all ages pumpkin carving great family day getting wet great fun value for money
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Easy to find. Huge car park. Staff were all great. Went for halloween maze. Wasnt hard to find way round. Plenty to do even though it was october. Was worried teens would hate it but had a great day. The freaky housecwas brilliant especially the gravity room. Brilliant pumpkin carver there. Enjoyed watching him. Lots of great photo opportunities which when you scroll back through your phone look lije a really good day.

Thank Uglybird3613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks Uglybird3613 for the great feedback! It is always great to hear our visitors have enjoyed their time with us and we hope to see you back again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was lovely day spent with family, children had fun and enjoyed every minute. Would recommend to families

Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to york maze with all my family, children as young as three up to fifteen. We had a brilliant time. There was lots to do.A driven adventure through the woods with lots of fun and water. Then we went in the maze which was made of sweetcorn, even picked some, great to see how it is grown. On the way in and out we meet a delightful young man called andrew who told us where to put our answer for the competition. It also light up my heart to see they had disabled people working for them, good on you everybody deserve a chance in life. It was all in all a fantastic day. Next year going to go to the adult only fright night, 16 year and up cant wait. Thanks to all especially Andrew at the maze.

Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks Mary for your lovely feedback! It is always great to hear that our visitors had a great time with us! We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to our team! We think they are a-maizing too!! Hope to see you again next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited York Maze numerous times over the years during the summer, but this was our first visit to their Halloween event.
I wasn’t sure how it would compare to the summer holidays and I have to say it didn’t disappoint.
We arrived for opening and didn’t leave until 3:30pm. I was surprised we had stayed so long but there was just so much to see and do. Everything that is available in the summer is still available to do during this event. I really liked the little twists to make it more Halloween themed, from the staff uniform pumpkin coats which my daughter really liked, to the extra decorations and Halloween themed rubbish bins! Attention to detail was excellent and these little touches really added to the day.
We LOVED the phantomime!!!! Hilarious entertainment with a great cast. The crow mania ride (renamed ghost mania) staff and cast were also brilliant. We didn’t expect to get wet with it being autumn, how wrong we were!!!!
There was plenty of undercover areas (handy as we had two huge downpours on our visit) and although we decided not to take a picnic opting for warm food, we could have enjoyed our own sandwiches under the huge marquees.
The pick a pumpkin was also a really nice touch and there were plenty to choose from. We carved them in the huge tent, which was an added bonus as we didn’t have to do it at home and make a mess there!
All in all it was a great day out and although I thought we may not got the full value of the entry costs, we certainly did and will definitely be doing it again.

Thank sammc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the great feedback sammc77! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your day with us at YORK MAZE Halloween! We will be sure to pass on your great feedback to our team and hope to see you again next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely stellar performance from every single person involved in the prep and execution of halloscream. Had a great time and a few spooks.

Thank slizz0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to see you again next Halloween for more nights of terrifying entertainment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Hallowscream at York Maze on Friday night with friends. It was all extremely well set up and organised. The live actors were superb and each attraction was innovative and really clever. The props, lighting, special effects and sounds were brilliant and really made the experience something special. It was scary and made me jump in parts but I really enjoyed it, as did my friends. There was a great choice of food and drink and despite the number of people, the queues kept moving quickly and waiting really was not a problem. I especially liked the outdoor attraction with the scrap cars and vehicles. The smoke filled room and inflatable passageways were great. Parking was easy and there was toilet facilities available.

Ticket prices were £22.50 which I felt was extremely reasonable for what was being offered. We spent 3+ hours visiting and could have easily stayed longer.

I visited Hallowscream many years ago at York Maze (possibly the first year) and it was great to see how much it had evolved and has become a well-deserved success on a grand scale! I look forward to visiting next year. Easy location to drive to.

See the photo of my favourite twin live actors. After taking the photo, they both ran at me screaming! Strongly recommended.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the great review James!! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us!! We hope to see you again next Halloween, bringing even louder screams to Hallowscream!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for hallowscream few days before halloween, I also went last year for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Great place to go with a group of family/friends, really fun, if you like a good scare!!

Thank Zoew2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review!! We hope you had a really terrifying night with us and we look forward to seeing you again next Halloween!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been visiting the maze since it opened way back when and we never get tired of it. Every year there’s something new or improved and every year without fail you have the friendliest staff anyone could ask for. Everyone’s so helpful and happy! Can’t do enough! Even though it was the last day of the season when we visited, it was still clean & everyone of the staff we came across was enthusiastic and happy! I can’t remember everyone’s names but the two names I can remember were Andrew and Lauren who were so chatty and friendly - apologies to the ones who’s names I can’t remember (the people in the pumpkin carving, the girl on the volcorno, the servers in the food tent) as you were all awesome too! It really does make the york maze even more pleasurable having such a friendly bunch of staff and plenty of staff around if you need anything.
The food as always was great quality and very delicious -my only suggestion would be that you have a vegan/gluten free option in there, other than that we loved it! We look forward to coming back next year!

Thank pippalongsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the a-maizing review!! It is always great to hear that our visitors have had a lovely day out with us! We will pass on your great feedback to the team, and hope to see you back again next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a family ticket for 4 at £59. We took our 2 girls aged 11 and 9 which was perfect ages to enjoy everything on offer. It was the last day of the October half term so expected the farm to be on wind down but all staff were friendly and cheerful despite the cold. There is loads to do including a funny pantomime, a pumpkin sling shot game and a giant pillow to bounce on. The dog got fussed by the staff where ever we went and one member of staff held her so we could all go in to the house of illusions- good job otherwise I would probably still be in there with the kids!! We played crazy golf, did 3 different mazes and went on a great tractor ride where you get very wet but laugh lots. Both girls got to hold an owl as well. The only things we did not included in the price was scooter rides and face painting but apart from that everything was included in the price. Good value for money and we will most definitely be back on the summer to get lost in the maize!

Thank Galit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great feedback!! We really appreciate the review and hope to see you again next summer!! We will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback, we think we have an a-maizing team too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

York maze is fab, we have visited in the summer and at Halloween time for 8 years and have never been disappointed. It's somewhere I always make a point of visiting when it's open and my children who are now getting older still love to come. The staff are always enthusiastic and helpful, and the attractions are top class.

Thank Seaside13336642357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Digital Media Manager at York Maze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the feedback! It is always lovely to hear our visitors have enjoyed a full, fun family day out with us and we look forward to seeing you again at YORK MAZE!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews