We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson York
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel(Fulford)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The York Priory(York)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
737
936
472
149
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
936
472
149
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewcar parksuperior roomcity centrereception stafffire alarmrailway stationgreat central locationsecure parkingper daybuffet styleironing boardbreakfast roomwould stay againshort stayone night stayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Great location but reception staff had a terrible attitude, bordering on downright rude ......very unfriendly and unhelpful. Rooms were fine but would avoid in future simply based on the terrible front line service.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank emgallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm extremely sorry to hear the welcome you received was not good and clearly this is not acceptable. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service and a warm welcome so its disappointing to hear we didn't get it right this time. I will share your comments with the Front Office Manager who will look into why we failed on this occasion. I assure you this is not our usual standard and I thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us this opportunity to improve our guest experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Road trip with my daughter, was very disappointed with the reception staff, attitude, and lack of help from porter,room was clean and comfortable did not like restaurant, not inviting, staff very friendly but food awful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank Rena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I'm personally disappointed to hear that you felt let down by our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can service and friendly team so I'm not too sure where it went wrong during your stay but rest assured I will be discussing your feedback with my team an d addressing any issues. I can only apologise for your experience and assure you this isn't the norm here, as you will see from other reviews.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a good convention here in the park hotel York the staff are helpful food is nice,and is very central with nice views of the city,the hotel is very good for conferences,and I woul stay here if visiting the city for pleasure I found it a very pleasurable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to the team who work so hard to know that their efforts are appreciated. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews