We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Feversham Lodge Guest House
Ranked #12 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Lovely furnished room and spotlessly clean. Excellent selections for breakfast and very professionally presented . The hosts Peter and Jane add to the warm ambience of their establishment; and it's a leisurely 10minute stroll to the city centre. All in all, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lenzieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed for 4 nights and wish it had been longer! Very hospitable hosts,Peter and Jane maintain very high standards but combine it with a lovely friendly atmosphere. The whole house is spotlessly clean,breakfast excellent particularly the scrambled egg and smoked salmon.Of particular note the beds are really comfortable,and there was no noise at night. A great place to stay when visiting York.

Room Tip: Room 5 limited views but very quiet and comfortable, on 2nd floor no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann04R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. So much better than staying at a chain hotel. Rooms are all individually decorated and the breakfast is cooked to order. Hosts are great and give good tips for visiting York which is a 10/15 minute walk away. Not a moan at all but one point would be that Room No. 2 is very light first thing in the morning and perhaps a black out blind might assist (?) - a great place and we would thoroughly recommend it to all

Room Tip: Take a face mask as the curtains will not block out the light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here on a recent short break to York with my husband. We had a lovely room.. It was the deluxe King and it was of a very high standard. Nice extras like brownies and flapjacks next to tea and coffee as well as biscuits. Our room was at the side of the building so there was no traffic noise. Adequate breakfast with plenty of tea and toast if you want more. Fresh flowers on the dining table was a nice finishing touch.
We were told we were able to bring or order takeaways as long as they were not consumed in the bedroom. A separate room was allocated for this and they would even provide the crockery and cutlery. Wine glasses also supplied with access to a fridge.
We didn't take advantage of this however, as there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommended is Coconut Lagoon which is a Southern Indian restaurant. Curry but not as we know it.!
Highly recommend this guesthouse as Peter and Jane really make an effort to ensure the comfort of their guests.
Hope to visit again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. We love this guest house so much that whenever we want a few nights away from home we always come here for some rest and relaxation. This visit was our 8th stay in 11 years.
As always, Peter and Jane were perfect hosts. The rooms were impeccably clean and breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice with options other than a full English breakfast.
Although the guest house is situated on a busy road, you are unaware of any noise from the traffic.
The guest house is situated about 15 minutes walk from the Minster, however there is a bus that can be caught from just outside which takes you right into the centre of York.
A perfect place to stay.....we will be going back again for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely B&B, warmly welcomed by Jane & Peter, the room was lovely and comfortable and the little touches such as fresh flapjacks in the room and our little Easter gift at breakfast ( see picture )

This brings me to breakfast it self this was very very nice indeed I recommend the kedgeree :-) I had it twice and it was amazing there are other specials to choose from as well as well as your usual full English and cereals.

Every little detail was lovely and also really good value I would defiantly stay here again if required :-)

5 Stars *****

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Very many thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad that everything was to your liking. I am glad that you found your room comfortable. We are aiming to achieve a high standard of comfort for our guests and we are in fact getting an even better mattress for that room tomorrow. So please come again and try it out for us! I love cooking different dishes for our guests so I am delighted that you enjoyed the kedgeree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Wow what can i say, i had read the reviews and was equally impressed with every aspect of this fine guest lodge. Everything you could wish for is on offer. Warm welcome, first clsss service, love the little extras in room e.g. flapjacks which were delicious. Even the air freshner in bathroom was so gorgeous from marks and spencers we went and bought some the next day. Breakfast was a delight especially the omelettes and fresh fruit salad. Location is a taxi ride away from station at only £5. 30, we walked though to town centre about 12 minutes away but few nice shops along the route so didnt find it a problem. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who values fine taste and value for money, will definitely go back again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1 km away
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#2 of 194 in York
892 reviews
2.3 km away
Carlton House
Carlton House
#6 of 194 in York
1,486 reviews
2.3 km away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#14 of 194 in York
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
No. 21 York
No. 21 York
#10 of 194 in York
891 reviews
1.1 km away
23 St. Mary's
23 St. Mary's
#9 of 194 in York
278 reviews
1.4 km away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#13 of 194 in York
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feversham Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feversham Lodge Guest House

Address: 1 Feversham Crescent, York YO31 8HQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feversham Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feversham Lodge is a typical Victorian house situated just a short walk from the historic city wall, York Minster, other tourist attractions and the city centre. There are five comfortable double, king or twin en-suite bedrooms offering exceptional value for money. Bookings can be made direct keeping our prices very competitive with no add on charges. Feversham Lodge is rated 4-star silver by visitEngland. We offer a full English or continental breakfast and speciality breakfast dishes. Free WIFI. On site parking for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Feversham Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing