We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$86
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$113
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The York Priory(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
311
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade flapjacksvictorian roomafrican themed roomhosts peterflap jacksyork hospitalkedgereefresh milkexcellent hostsminute walkhighly recommend this guesthousecooked breakfastlittle touchesvisit yorklovely guesthouselovely couplefull english
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 342 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay just a short walk away from the city centre - our room was fantastic and the breakfast was exceptional with great choices. Excellent value and great hosts who are more than willing to assist with questions and make recommendations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank NTB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to add to the superlatives that have been used in previous reviews. Peter and Jane are excellent hosts who offer spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and go that extra mile to ensure guests needs (and whims) are met.
The wide choice of breakfasts is excellent and are cooked to perfection.
Can't wait to stay again !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mainman_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lots of our guests have "whims" and we are very delighted to provide for them! It makes life interesting.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and have just returned home. We had the Chinese room on the top floor and it was very clean and comfortable. Peter and Jane were very helpful and friendly, with plenty of information about sightseeing and places of interest. The freshly cooked breakfast was very tasty too. We have had a lovely weekend so thank you both.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murtles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

A new base for us in York. Lovely welcome, delightful themed and spotless room with all the usual amenities, but just that little bit better and superb breakfasts. (Don't miss the Taste - T - Toast!) We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeFarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I have just returned home from spending the weekend in York - a trip made even lovelier by my stay at Feversham Lodge. Peter and Jane are impeccable hosts who couldn't do enough to provide first class customer service.

I stayed in room 2 on the first floor and it was perfect. A well-appointed, spotlessly clean, spacious room with a settee, television and ample tea and coffee making facilities. There were even homemade flapjacks to enjoy with my tea. The bathroom was perfect for my needs and the hosts provide toiletries and towels. The shower was powerful which I appreciated.

When I arrived I was given a menu to choose from for breakfast the following day. I can't fault the breakfasts in the slightest. Peter kindly gave me a cafetiere each morning, remembering my preference from the previous day. The traditional cooked breakfast is delicious with the food locally sourced. On my final day I opted for scrambled eggs and smoked salmon and this was just the ticket to set me up for some more sightseeing.

Faversham Lodge is about a 25 minute walk from the train station and it's easy to find so if you don't have a lot of luggage with you why not stroll there at your leisure, along the walls. Pop into the tourist office and pick up a few leaflets on the way if you haven't already decided where to visit. It's approx a 12 minute brisk walk to High Petergate, next to York Minster. For good cafes and shops try Gillygate and for a special afternoon tea head to Betty's Tea Rooms but be sure to book if you'd like to sit in or expect to wait in line for a while. It's very popular.

I hope to stay at Peter and Jane's again in the future. A lovely couple whose exceptional attention to detail is second to none. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi Laura
Thank you for your review. It was a delight for us to look after you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for all the advice you have provided for intending guests.
Best wishes
Jane and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews