We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
327
30
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
30
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade flapjacks victorian room african themed room york hospital hosts peter flap jacks kedgeree fresh milk excellent hosts highly recommend this guesthouse minute walk full english cooked breakfast little touches visit york lovely guesthouse lovely couple
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 362 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted the moment we came to the door with smiles and a form to fill out when and what we want for our freshly cooked breakfast! All amentities beyond expectation and perfect location. Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but one night is much too short to see much of York so please come again and book direct and we will give you a discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Easy to find and with decent on site car park. Ten minutes walk from York's city walls (via Gillygate). My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights for a city break and found Feversham Lodge to be pretty much exceptional in all aspects. Our hosts, Peter and Jane, made us feel very welcome and we appreciated both their overview of York and recommendations of local places to eat/drink. Our room was cosy and comfortable and spotlessly clean, with all of the facilities you'd expect. Breakfast choice was good, well presented and very tasty. Our stay at Feversham Lodge made what would ordinarily have been a good trip to York an outstanding one. We would recommend this guesthouse without hesitation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a fridge outside for guest usage.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay just a short walk away from the city centre - our room was fantastic and the breakfast was exceptional with great choices. Excellent value and great hosts who are more than willing to assist with questions and make recommendations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank NTB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

It's difficult to add to the superlatives that have been used in previous reviews. Peter and Jane are excellent hosts who offer spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation and go that extra mile to ensure guests needs (and whims) are met.
The wide choice of breakfasts is excellent and are cooked to perfection.
Can't wait to stay again !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mainman_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lots of our guests have "whims" and we are very delighted to provide for them! It makes life interesting.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and have just returned home. We had the Chinese room on the top floor and it was very clean and comfortable. Peter and Jane were very helpful and friendly, with plenty of information about sightseeing and places of interest. The freshly cooked breakfast was very tasty too. We have had a lovely weekend so thank you both.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murtles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews