We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
330
30
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
30
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade flapjacks victorian room african themed room york hospital hosts peter kedgeree fresh milk selection of dvds excellent hosts full english minute walk cooked breakfast little touches visit york lovely couple top floor hospitality tray
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 365 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

1st time in this beautiful guest housecand certainly won't be the last. We were made extremely welcome by Jane and Peter. They were both very helpful with where to go and how to get there. The room was very clean and comfortable and perfect for our weekend break. The breakfast was delicious. Overall it is one of the nicest places we have stayed in. Thank you for your hospitality Jane and Peter.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay at Feversham Lodge, 1st time visitor hope it won't be the last. Had a lovely welcome by Jane & Peter. The room was lovely cosy & warm. The breakfasts were really good too. Lots of choice, well cooked and nice & hot. Nothing was too much trouble. easy walk into the city. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

And thank you for writing a review. It is very helpful as a good ranking enables us to attract direct bookings and keep the prices down. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very pleased you liked my breakfasts. Please come and again and book direct and we will give you a 10% discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Another lovely weekend was had in York staying at the Feversham Lodge. We have been staying here for many years and it never fails to disappoint. Peter and Jane are lovely hosts making you feel welcome and can't do enough for you to ensure your stay is perfect. The oriental room is highly recommended - huge comfy bed and beautiful decor.
Jane cooks an amazing breakfast and there are a few things on the menu u can only get at the Feversham - the taste-t-toast made on her grannies toasting iron comes highly recommended - but you might struggle to choose because all options are delicious. I don't eat breakfast but can't resist here. Can't wait until our next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicholac817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Nichola and Eddie
It's always a delight to welcome such appreciative guests. Thanks for your comments about breakfast - it is true that our breakfast specials are a unique selling point! Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jane and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted the moment we came to the door with smiles and a form to fill out when and what we want for our freshly cooked breakfast! All amentities beyond expectation and perfect location. Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_and_Jane_York, Owner at Feversham Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but one night is much too short to see much of York so please come again and book direct and we will give you a discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Easy to find and with decent on site car park. Ten minutes walk from York's city walls (via Gillygate). My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights for a city break and found Feversham Lodge to be pretty much exceptional in all aspects. Our hosts, Peter and Jane, made us feel very welcome and we appreciated both their overview of York and recommendations of local places to eat/drink. Our room was cosy and comfortable and spotlessly clean, with all of the facilities you'd expect. Breakfast choice was good, well presented and very tasty. Our stay at Feversham Lodge made what would ordinarily have been a good trip to York an outstanding one. We would recommend this guesthouse without hesitation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a fridge outside for guest usage.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews