We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heworth Court Hotel
Ranked #70 of 194 York B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed for 2 nights beginning of month, from start to finish staff very accommodating, arrived early at 12 noon on check in day, requested if possible to leave car in carpark why we wandered into York, advised by reception room was ready so they checked us in!
Food in restaurant excellent and a good breakfast to. Some people maybe put off by the dated décor and ornaments around the place, but we felt just added to the ambience of the hotel. Would stay again without hesitation when we next visit York again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 811Lynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Stayed for two nights party of four, brilliant service, room very good, shower a little low but whatever it's a 2 nights stay. York is a fantastic break, hotel 10 min walk to city walls, via a couple of pubs. The staff were great from Tom on reception on arrival and sorry didn't get the young ladies name on leaving really lovely (thanks for finding my body warmer). Breakfast great lovely lovely staff, we will definitely return, one of the best weekend we have had, and we have had many many weekend away

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACKIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with friends. Our room was above the bar in the main building. Very quaint but with creaky floorboards, old fashioned and you could hear the traffic on the road. Our friends room was in the courtyard, a modern building which was very quiet and a much bigger bed
Overall hotel great, breakfast just perfect and plentiful and staff very helpful.
Only a 15 walk to the city walls or there is the 9 bus that stops outside.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 175alant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay in York. Very traditional and welcoming. Very clean rooms and a breakfast that is good quality and served by friendly staff.
Only a short walk into the centre. The Whiskey bar is a nice place to relax after a long day.
Highly recommend if staying in York.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James_007764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We have just stayed here for Easter weekend.
We were booked into what is called a small room.
If this is small we would like to see a big room.
The staff are all friendly and helpful and very polite.
The two waitresses are hard working but not over bearing .
The breakfast are very nice with everything cooked from fresh from a set menu and you can mix and match as you like
Fresh juice and cereal are available together. We personally went got poached eggs on toast with sausage . Extra toast and coffee or tea can be served after your main breakfast so neither go cold.
We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was lovely well cooked and well presented again with excellent service.
The price of food and drinks is about average for York and the small bar is a great place to start your evening
Only a fifteen minute walk to the City centre or a bus stop just outside.
Our room was cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels . There is even a good down ironing board and iron in the rooms. Plenty of sockets for phone charging .
A good sized shower with great water pressure.
We could go on but why not try it and see for yourself .

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building seem larger than those in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We had to move here from a nearby Hotel. The staff were brilliant, service was great. Rooms and all areas were very clean. Breakfast selection was fantastic and cooked perfectly. A special thank you to the girl on reception on the Friday Evening for being so helpful. Our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Great Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve_Gray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Had lovely time in York and had lovely time at Heworth court hotel, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was the best I've had in a while. If I went back to York I'd go there again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank cbinterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.3 km away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 47 in York
696 reviews
0.3 km away
Heworth Guest House
Heworth Guest House
#48 of 194 in York
325 reviews
5.3 km away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 2 in Clifton
1,161 reviews
11.9 km away
Harmony House
Harmony House
#1 of 1 in Stillingfleet
145 reviews
1.8 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heworth Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heworth Court Hotel

Address: 76 - 78 Heworth Green, York YO31 7TQ, England (Formerly Heworth Court B&B)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range: $83 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heworth Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heworth Court offers guest accommodation including breakfast 7 days per week. Plus our Lamplight Restaurant is open 5 nights per week - Tues-Saturday inclusive serving 6pm-8.30pm (last orders 8pm). All dishes prepared to order, using fresh local ingredients by our experienced chef. Our Minster Bells Whisky bar is open daily until 11pm and serves soft drinks & spirits including over 30 malt whiskies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heworth Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heworth Court Hotel York
Heworth Court Bed And Breakfast
Heworth Court York
Hotel Heworth Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing