We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed staying at this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Lounge area and LCD HD TV. T Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Garden view from the balcony - Central York
Lounge area and LCD HD TV. T
Lounge Area
Bedroom
Dining
Bathroom
Gardens
Wall mounted LCD TV in the bedroom
Features
York at night
York Minster
Kings Arms Pub
The Shambles
Features
Apartment from the gardens
The complex
Gardens
Features
Secure allocated parking space
York is great for New Year and Winter
York is enchanting in Winter as well as Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah_Ser...
Caerwys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed staying at this apartment”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Despite being in a large apartment complex, it was so quiet and peaceful we loved staying at this apartment. It is ideally located, very close to York city centre but far enough away to avoid the traffic. The apartment itself was clean, tidy, comfortable and really well presented with everything we needed. The private parking space was a real bonus. It is the first time I have stayed in an apartment rather than a hotel and we really enjoyed having our own space, felt very much like a home away from home. We will definitely be staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil C
1 review
“Ideal location with private car parking”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well equipped apartment although the décor is looking a bit tired and could do with freshening up.
Everything was great with the "Meet and Greet" on arrival, it was however a shame that the two maintenance problems that were reported to and acknowledged by the owner on the morning of day 2 of our 4 day stay were not attended to during our visit. The intermittent noise emanating from the intercom system was particularly annoying and would have been a problem for a family using the bed/settee in the lounge overnight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love love love”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely little abode! Home from home we love it here, our third visit to this apartment and as usual everything was spot on. We'll be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you once again for your stay and fantastic feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. It is centrally located and has a much needed parking space. We had a fantastic time in York and the apartment made an excellent base - only a 5 minute walk to the centre. Also very handy for local supermarkets. Would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean modern flat with parking. Very warm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jahna C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tranquil apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is in a fantastic central location, yet is peaceful and quiet with lovely gardens to look out onto. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility allowed for a good nights sleep yet you are in the centre of York
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the review. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagher...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment 😀”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved our stay and will defo come back, apartment was lovely and location was great. Sean met us there and showed us round, so helpful and friendly.
I have recommended this apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment great and location great
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing