We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in the perfect location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Georgian High Ceilings at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Low lighting at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Fluffy towels at Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
The Spectacular York Minster, just a minutes walk from Apartment 1, Bootham, Holiday Rental, York
Take a stroll down the Shambles - it is even mentioned in the Doomsday Book of William the Conqueror
Wandering through the cobbled streets you are never far from the Minster
York Art Gallery with Bootham on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mairead D
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in the perfect location for exploring York!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully presented apartment, with everything York has to offer right on its doorstep.

We received a very warm welcome from Sarah, and her attention to detail in furnishing the apartment makes it a really lovely place to stay - even the fold out bed for the third guest was very comfortable! All the attractions and restaurants/bars are five minutes away making it the perfect place to stay!

Thank you Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment in perfect location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light, space, peaceful and central
Liked least: difficulty opening most windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smokefree...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, wish we were there for a month!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I cannot fault this flat at all. Sarah is the perfect host, she has provided everything that anyone could need for a short or long stay. The location is 2nd to none; you are literally minutes walk from the Minster & other attractions. You may arrive & think you've made a mistake as you are almost directly above 2 pubs, an Indian restaurant & alongside a main road but DO NOT WORRY!!! Any traffic noise will be gone way before you retire to bed & I can truthfully say we never heard a peep from anything outside in the evenings. In fact we tried both pubs, one was much nicer than the other, and the Indian restaurant - which was excellent.
The flat itself is even nicer than the pictures with lovely high ceilings and ornate plasterwork. We stayed during the 1st weekend in February when the temperatures were freezing and there was an icy wind blasting outside. Despite this, the flat was plenty warm enough - we did have to put the fire on in the living room occasionally, but never needed to use the additional heating in the bedroom. The bed was extremely comfy and the duvet was a treat. I think some people would struggle with the height of the bed as it was pretty low but that's the only niggle with it; I slept better than I have in ages. There's free wi-fi - very handy, a TV in the living area & bedroom, DVD player, games, books etc.
I can't recommend it enough, we stayed for our 18th wedding anniversary & though we usually go to York to celebrate anniversaries this is the 1st time we've done self-catering there. It exceeded all our expectations & I really hope it won't be long before we can return. It's a spotless place, beautifully kept & obviously valued by its owners. Treat yourself & book this flat, though preferably not when I would like to go again. Thank you so much Sarah for our lovely break, it was a pleasure to meet you & to stay in your property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the flat
Liked least: The height of the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing ... it was perfect.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
4Stars021
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Wow what a lovely apartment, lovely furnishings throughout, perfect location for shop, pubs etc only a few minutes to everything. Tea, coffe fresh milk on arrival, owner Sarah met us and explained the full workings of the apartment. So well equipped, living room area superb, kitchen has everything you need, lovely and clean, very cosy bedroom, just perfect in everyway, will be booking again next year!!!! Also great price, and fab wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing