We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
568
90
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
90
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venetian room honesty bar city centre overlooking the garden four poster bed breakfast was delicious fresh fruit salad on arrival minute walk top floor gave us a map full english spacious room yorkshire breakfast busy road lovely guesthouse biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 695 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We stayed over Easter, Mr and Mrs G. were great hosts and made us very welcome, including our noisy youngster. Was great hearing football stories from Marco (in particular York City FC), the owners are nice and laid back and the place has a great family feel to it. As good as any hotel and close to town as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah g, Owner at Bishops Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay I am so pleased you enjoyed your family/football break away for Easter. I didn't see the result but I hope it made you as happy as your choice of accommodation! We look forward to welcoming you all back hopefully in much drier weather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 2 night break at Bishops (didn't want to leave!) Room was fab - plenty of room and everything we needed. Ensuite bathroom was spot on too. Breakfast fresh and plentiful (hubby says scrambled eggs were the best!) Hosts friendly and welcoming. Good location - we didn't move our car from arrival to departure as was able to walk into York easily. Can't think of anything negative to say and hope to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scaz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco g, Owner at Bishops Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your Bishops experience. We really do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future and don't forget to book direct for the best Yorkshire deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and thought it was great. Great personal service. Made to feel right at home and our room was immaculate as was our en suite. All the extra touches go a long way. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. The lady working at check in and breakfast was really pleasant and friendly. I hope her employers appreciate her! Staff like her are few and far between! We would definitely return and most definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah g, Owner at Bishops Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you Gail for reviewing your stay with us at Bishops, I am so pleased you had a great stay and to read you are going to recommend us to your friends and family, please remind them to book direct for our best deals!! I will share your comments with Vanessa, she will be really happy as its always nice to know you are appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

March visit with my hubby we stay in Ground Floor room . I have stayed on my own too. Always warm welcome. Bishops is lovely place to stay and Breakfast is fab!! Nothing is a problem. We come as guests leave as friends.

Room Tip: Contact Deborah/Marco direct
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah g, Owner at Bishops Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us we love seeing our guests return it was great to meet Chris this time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

My wife and I were greeted by our host Debra, who was warm and friendly. She gave us a map and pointed out the areas of interest in York which were within walking distance from her lovely guest house. Debra wrote down the telephone numbers of local taxis. We were shown our deluxe room. It was immaculate in every way with all facilities, including a double walk in shower. The experience was better than some expensive hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast selection was amazing and delivered by our other host Marco or the other cheery staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rp004i9291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborah g, Owner at Bishops Guest Accomodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your great comments, we work hard to ensure our guests have a great holiday break and so we are a;ways so happy when you tell us. We look forward to welcoming you back, don't forget to book direct for the best Yorkshire deals or email us at enquiries@bishopsyork.co.uk or call 01904628000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews