We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hedley House
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B York(York)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$117
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
899
525
158
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
525
158
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcity centrecar parkrailway lineshort walkmuseum gardensno lifttop floorfriendly hotelquiet streetexcellent locationsmall hotelfull englishyork minsterfree parkingour room was spaciousenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel was booked as a romantic birthday weekend away treat, and I have to say, it was brilliant, within 20minutes stroll of the town.
The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The room was cold at first on arrival but once the radiator was turned up the room was lovely to stay in with a small ensuite. The food was a full english with cereals and fruit available which is as stadard in majority hotels. .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Breakfast was great so high marks for that, full english and optional cereals too. The location was a few minutes walk from the town centre and main attractions. Service was great.
Rooms were clean which is the important thing, if I had one small negative it would be that the rooms needed to be modernised.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We chose to stay here because the hotel was within a ten minute walk to the center of York. We stayed in a family like suite with three adults and an infant. There was a bathroom with tub, fully functioning kitchen including a clothes dryer, and a bedroom. We were able to put the baby to sleep in the kitchen while we stayed in the bedroom. The back garden was spacious for children to run around. They were extremely accommodating to us with the baby including giving us a room with a tub and letting us check out a bit later then required. We had dinner in our room and breakfast in the dining room and all food was delicious at great prices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Fantastic location in York only a 5min walk to the Minster; the Hotel has its own carpark which was a deal breaker. Upon arriving the staff were very friendly & accommodating (even offering to print a dinner voucher for us off the internet), we asked for breakfast items which weren't on the menu which they were happy to serve & even made us tea for our flask for our journey home. We had a double room which was very spacious & good size on-suite & all very clean. It was a bit to cold to use the outdoor spa, but that didn't stop us, jacuzzi is a must for all, even has bottle holders if you want to take wine with you. Overall fantastic 2 night stay & will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We spent one night here in February during the snow. Its conveniently located in walking distance to the city, with free parking. The check-in was easy and the service quick and straightforward. We tried out the hot tub which was a nice novelty. Breakfast was included and had good variety. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a value for money option in York where the choice of this type and price range of accommodation is limited.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews